Looking around the temple and the traditional writing in brush

in #culture6 years ago

20171216

I have posted so much on the Buddhist temple, so many people asked me whether I am a Buddhist. But I am not a Buddhist. The reason I have posted on the temple was Religion in Korea was a Buddhisam for a long time.
Buddhism was deeply connected to building a nation and system in Korea more than 2000 years ago. Before Buddhism was accepted, the shamanism was a main religion in Korea. The reason why Buddhism in Korea is deeply influenced by primitive religion.

It was about 600 years ago when confucianism was accepted in Korea from china. From that time, Buddhism had lost their influence. So Buddhist temples are very important historical relics. To understand Korean culture, it is inevitable to study Buddhism in Korea.

This time I had visited Ma Gok Sa temple not far from my office. They told Sping season in the temple is really awesome. Any way I had spare time, so I decided to visit there.

It snowed when I visited. The road to the temple was very romantic.
I could enjoy Son behind the trees and mountains.

As walking over the small hill, there stood a small pavilion with snow. It was really awesome.

Passing the pavilion, the road was covered with snow and the streem was frozen. It was really cold.

While I was looking around the temple, I found the brush writings were very impressive. Especially the writings on the board were written in white color.

The style was very unique. It was simple and powerful. It seemed that people who had written those boards was a warrior.
So I took the pics of the writings.
Belows are my collection.

You could understand the differences between the writings.

What do you think about the traditional writings ?

Sort:  

Looks amazing bro thank you for sharing 👍 good

that is the place that ı want to visit.

wow really very very nice................

thanks for the information, this can add to our insight people who are still clouds and equally do not know with this history

Please Help me by give UpVote on my Comment.

So I do not know where the problem lies, but when I open posts from you, my browser breaks down. I can not explain that. It also takes forever to load the pictures. Do you use such huge files?

I happened the same thing. The browser has disconnected, a large photo

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our own way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

ok i think we all love snow and something related to it your blog is so impressive i like your blog and one thing you might be noted some good old tradition-will never end

Reminds me very much of temple I visited in Bali. Thank you for bringing back these beautiful memories. Instantly triggering a sort of peace of mind.
Must of been a relaxing hike :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86