Summer Flower and A Fixed Idea

in #culture7 years ago

Spring is the season of the flowers. Poets has been singing “flowers bloom in Spring”
I also have walked around the field and the mountain to take the photos. So I had posted several times relating to the flowers. Of course, cherry blossoms, magnolias and dandelions were really awesome in this spring.

Last weekend I walked along the stream near my house. While walking, I felt something interesting. There were a lot of flowers by the road. That was Rose of Sharon. The rose of sharon is Korean national flower. For long time, koreans have thought rose of sharon as their symbol.

There were different kinds of rose of sharon along the road. I didn’t know there existed that much kinds of rose of sharon.

Along the road I could find lots of flowers.

After seeing the flowers, I tried to find summer flowers. I could find so many flowers. As I had already posted before, we could remember the Lotus Flowers.

And I remembered the Rose which I took the photo at June.

Even in the field, I could see the wildflowers.

Even I could see the Magnolia flowers are blooming near my office.

Magnolia blooms in spring normally. I could not understand why Magnolia blooms. Is there anyone who can explain the reason why.
May be they bloomed to make me confused.

Finally I reach to the conclusion, Summer is also flower season. Spring is more dramatic than summer or autumn. Spring flower came through the icy land. It is not so dramatic to bloom the flowers in Summer and Fall. Because summer has the green leaves and fall has colourful autumn leaves.

Why didn’t I notice the summer flower?
I guess it’s because of my fixed idea.
I didn’t expect the beauty of summer flower.
After changing my point of view, I could find more flowers than Spring.

It seemed that I had fixed my thought by myself.

Sort:  

Awesome capture, I really liked the flowers. Thank you for sharing with us.

I love taking pictures of flowers too.

This comment has received a 1.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @codebreaker.

@slowwalker you have an eye for photography...I really enjoy the posts like always.

^^UPVOTED^^

Beautiful flowers

I like flower. and radiant colours here .

Many radiant colours here. Thanks for sharing!

Cool photos @slowwalker --I especially enjoyed the Magnolia flowers. Growing up, we had a huge Magnolia tree in our backyard and I loved when it bloomed. Thanks for another great post.

So beautiful flower, and full of natural color, happy to see and give me inspirationa, thank for share on this steemit social network, amazingly, the picture is really bright and pixel from the picture is very smooth, I give upvote for your Great work, this is one of the best posts in steemit in my opinion, successful greetings for you my friends @slowwalker, now I have followed you, I will wait next great post. Regards.


Peace, Love and Success just for you my Friends.

@Syahhiran.

"I am the rose of Sharon, the lily of the valley" –Song of Songs

You may not be aware of this passage from the Bible, @slowwalker, but your national flower is also a symbol of Jesus.

I love this bush and it grows just outside my front window. As a matter of fact, it has just started to bloom and I noticed the first flower only yesterday.

FullSizeRender (30).jpg


I live in a climate where we have four distinct seasons and for me, my favorite is fall. Ontario is the province where I live and with the vast number of trees, the autumn colors are breathtaking. I suppose you could call them flowers too. Albert Camus, the French writer, once wrote, "Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower." That’s how I view this season.

It is strange how we adopt certain fixed ideas about things until our own experience gradually changes them. You discovered the wealth of summer flowers and I discovered the beauty of autumn blooms.

Your photos were deeply beautiful in this post, @slowwalker, matching the depth of your meditations.

I didn't know that rose of sharon is the symbol of Jesus.
Your thoughtful comments give me a insight.

Beautiful flowers I love flowers because it is a gift and a great blessing of God Almighty

So this is what the flower of Randy's wife looks like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60