The Dolmen not Protected in Wrong Place and The Mystery of the Asterism on the Dolmen

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

20171207

I read a local news paper which introduced on the historical heritages. I had an interest on one article which was written about the Dolmen in downtown. I had visited so many places of the Dolmen in Korea.

There are so many Dolmens in Korea, in my guess Korea has the most Dolmens in the world. But it was the first time that there was a dolmen in downtown.

So I’d like to see that Dolmen as soon as possible. It was 2 weeks ago when I had dropped by the Dolmen.
As looking at that Dolmen, I was surprised twice.

At first, the Dolmen was totally not protected by the administration. It was located by the road. There was no facilities to protect the dolmen.

The dolmen was believed to had been built for 7-8 thousands years ago.
The explanation on the Dolmen was written on the standing board.
There was written that this Dolmen was very important in the study of the Bronze Age in Korea.

It was really difficult to find the place of the Dolmen. I could not find any guiding board around there.
The Dolmen was located in the corner of the cabbage patch. I was got angry.

The second, that made me surprise was the holes on the Dolmen.

The holes had special meaning, it was the dipper stars.

Around the dipper stars there were another stars.

Why they carved the dipper stars on the Dolmen. It means that more than 8 thousand years ago, they understand the operation of the celestial body.
The dipper stars had a very important meaning in old age of Korea.
Old Koreans believed that the dipper stars were managing the lives of people.
When people died, the spirit of people went to fly to the 7 North Stars.
So the dipper was the object of religious worship before in Korea.
I thought the meaning of the dippers on the Dolmen was the sign of the dipper religion.

This kinds of worship was common in the area of Siberian people. So when you visit the central asia, you can find so many common folk cultures with Korea.
In this way, the world was linked from Asia to Europe.

Even though I was upset, the Dolmen was great. It was the first time for me to look at the asterism on the Dolmen.

Sort:  

wow! they really treasure a dolmen, for what i understand a dolmen is a landmark or tomb that have been there before Christ . correct me please if i am wrong.

I have some pics jus like that stone . That you calling dolmen i guess so ... @cornholio

R u making warehouse of tp

thank you cornholio . haaha your the best .

I think dolmen is something like archeological finding of any ancient record of old age or it is something like celestial discussion or it's something connected with the ancient aliens, by the way thanks for the story and efforts you poured on this post.

But i have frighten to seeing this, it looked as a horrible movement, do you don't fear about this? @slowwalker

Dolmen are really fascinating. Just thinking about some people, a long long time ago, worked to make them is a touching thing. I didn't know the meanings of the holes in the dolmen, so thanks so much to share this info with us.
Sorry to see that This dolmen is not well protected :(

Thank you so much.
I was really sorry about that.

Korea is a country with a lot of historic objects. I am very interested to see every post from you. Thanks for sharing @slowwalker.

Thank you so much for your comment

good post friends, but I do not understand dolmen, what is dolmen

A kind of monument for the dead.

ow ya friend, I understand,

Awesome photgraphy my friend @slowwalker

Thank you so much

Good content and quite informative to say the least. Thanks a lot.

Thank you so much

Thank you for teaching us something new today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87