What I saw in market place in WonJoo city during my last business trip

in #culture6 years ago

20171105

I had had my last business trip for several days ago.
As I wrote before in some posing, it was my last business trip before my retirement.

Everything what I had seen in the business trip was very special, because it was a last trip in my job.
My fellow colleagues thoughtfully care for me during a trip.

Of course I will continue to travel after the retirement. Journey is not only my hobby but also my job.
With traveling, I could confirm what I knew is true or false.

And I could find something what I didn’t know.
More over traveling is a kind of meditation for me.

I had walked for long time in traveling.
Walking is very simple activity in human, but this simple behavior provide very special chance to look at my surrounding and to find new things that I could not notice before whether it was scenery or feeling.

IMG_6967.JPG

In this travel to Wonjoo city, I found the scenery that I had forgotten for long time.
As entering into the market place in Wonjoo city, I could look at some of oldmen playing Korean Chess.

IMG_6966.JPG

Old people were gathered around playing men and talking each other what was right and false.
This scene reminded me of when I was a child. When I was a child, my father and his friends were gathered by the street and playing Korean Chess from time to time.

The scene that I saw in Wonjoo market place brought me back to the past and made me of recalling my father passed away 3 years ago.

My last business trip was very special for me to think my childhood and my father.

I miss my father.

Will my son miss me when I were dead ?

Sort:  

retirement is a milestone in a person's life, @slowwalker, and necessitates an adjustment.

When I retired from teaching to pursue full time writing I had anticipated everything but two things - the familiarity and comfort of routine, and the loss of collegial friendships.

Working automatically structures your life because you have places to go and people to meet - your time is literally not your own. So, what will you do when your time is totally your own?

And those people you worked with for years - you will have to work hard to continue the friendship and not rely on proximity to supply a ready-made connection.

My advice to you, @slowwalker, is not to retire to cease doing things but to retire to start doing other things, things you never had time for when you worked.

Retirement is not walking away from things but walking toward new things, and I know you will keep on walking, my friend :)

Thank you so much for sharing this reflection on a big transition in your life. I hope retirement gives you opportunities to spend time with your son and perhaps share stories about you and your father with him. 🤗🤗

I feel for him, this story too is what i can relate to when i had to relocate because of work to another state, i missed my families so much 😢

Sorry you had to go through that, @marshalllife. Have things improved for you now?

Little bit, but im tryna get over that focus

May your's father rest in peace, you live a long life, thanks for sharing your trip with us.

A wonderful memory, I miss my father to. Your son will truly miss you.

all of us are children basically, and we really understand the feelings of a child to his father, I am sure that your child will continue to miss you anytime. now even up to old. like you miss dad now .. thanks @slowwalker :-)
greeting by @green07

Maybe you can visit Philippines too when you retire, I'm sure you will enjoy it there.

May God bless you and your family always!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

and of course your son will miss you...but don't think about it yet just enjoy quality time with him.

It's a beautiful thing to remember good childhood days. What you shared is amazing. I might not be hold but I remember the days my father used to hang around with his friends to discuss issues of life and local proverbs. He would always ask me to sit with them and I was very small but I learnt a lot those days. He's still alive and strong. @greatness96

Even after such a great personality you are leaving is so simple I really appreciate the way you live your life

a nice story my friend. but also see it as a chance, with your retirement you enter a new stage of life. I miss my dad too. He left us before he retired....

Reading your post makes me miss my dad too mate! He passed away nearly 9 years ago.
When I look at people on the road side playing, enjoying and talking like this, I feel so good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97