You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Cult Watch] Church of Satan | LaVeyan Satanism

in #cultwatch6 years ago

I have a bit of a morbid interest in these things, this is only scratching the surface!

I don't know, I haven't ready any yet. I've heard of a few isolated incidents, but most of the evidence and testimony that came out of the 80s and 90s was found to be controversial at best, often flawed or false. Often people living on the fringe of society would be labeled as satanic by Christian anti-cult groups. Could you link me to some?

Sort:  

Eh, to be honest it's a pretty dark rabbit hole I don't really want to go down again. But you should be able to find loads of accounts by googling 'ritual abuse survivor stories' or the like. There's a lot to sift through, but some of the events people describe are pretty horrific.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65