Snowman Cupcakes

in #cupcakes6 years ago

Afternoon Cake Lovers!

Keeping up with the festive spirit, my father gave me these adorable snowman cupcakes. They are so cute! Just look at their faces and their tiny hats. I can’t wait to try one.

Snowman Cupcakes

A cupcake with a vanilla flavoured sponge base, vanilla frosting and topped off with a chocolate snowman.

I love the look of these cupcakes. I can’t wait to dive in. I slowly peel off the Christmas red wrapper, revealing the cupcake. The cake is pretty small in comparison to the size of the wrapper! This cupcake needs more sponge! The majority if the cupcake is icing and the rest is the cake. Thank God there was two in a pack! Anyway, I bite into the cupcake. My teeth slide through the icing and then onto the sponge. The sponge is quite dense. It’s supposed to be vanilla flavoured, but I don’t get any taste of vanilla. The frosting definitely has the vanilla in it, as promised. It’s nice and buttery as well as having a good thick texture. I pick the snowman off the icing and put it in my mouth. I thought the face was going to be white chocolate and the hat milk chocolate. The whole snowman is milk chocolate. It’s nice, but it tastes a bit fake. Like what you would get from a cheap advent calendar. Still, it’s chocolate. I’m not going to complain!

What??!! These cupcakes are 279 calories… each!!! This is definitely not value for money. That works out at 558 calories for two! For just 5 more calories, I could have treated myself to a McDonalds Big Mac! I know which one I would rather have. These are really nice if you just want a little bit of a sugar rush, but I certainly wouldn’t have these if I want comfort food. I just don’t think the amount of calories justify the amount of cake you get. It’s more like 60% frosting, 35% cake and 10% wrapper! Bah humbug!

Sort:  

These are awesome!

Congratulations @platinum-blue, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1429 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10079.07. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

it looks so tasty!

Nice one. Thanks for sharing with us.

@eadiatu You're welcome :-)

Perfectly deliciously cute (-:

@clumsysilverdad Thank you! Glad you like it :-D

Looks so yummy and delicious. Looking forward for your food blog.

Please follow me @jonnahmatias1016.

thank you

可愛い😍
美味しそうです‼️

perfect presentation... can't wait to taste it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97