You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concert Night in California - House Of Blues @ Downtown Disney

in #curate5 years ago

Man I completely sleeped on that post , it was beautiful. The dude was all drunk and slurring his shit and you still managed to give him props for going on stage and standing, that's true support right there!!!
You were so looking forward to that show, you still made best of it with a killer post!

Sort:  

✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️

...whoops, wrong section.

First, thanks for noticing, Ed! I put a lot of effort into this article, I was rewarded kindly from the community but it’s what’s said, the actual strategically placed vowels and consonants written by a follower that makes its mark.

I was SO looking forward to that show, I was even telling you about it prior, remember I was all stoked cuz you’d heard of Rittz?! Yeah, that was the results. Poor guy. I’m glad you got to check out this article dude, long time no chat.

I assume you’re just packed down with obligations. Pura Vida and I have talked about you a few times outside Steemit like “it must be stressful..” “raising kids on it and the market is..” stuff like that.

You’re probably on multiple sites now, possibly approaching each of them, Steemit included, as a business. Man, I hope everything is working out well for you and yours, from what I know, you don’t deserve a struggle.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @edprivat, God bless you and ✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️ Yours!

Your Story reminded me of something similar that I witnessed at the Garance Reggae Festival (that stopped in 2015), it was one of the oldest festival for that type of music!!Lot's of purists!

The first year Sean Paul got big, he came to perform for the festival which that year was at one of the biggest venue in Paris

Anyway he got on stage and let's say that the atmosphere was all of a sudden very different, but people didn't boo like what you are describing.

I remember being one of the "purist" that were only listening to Roots Reggae and I didn't enjoy much the Dance Hall scene but I was quite young too, so you just follow the people trying to be too cool for school.
Sean Paul didn't care one bit, he went to do his thing, jumped on one of the biggest sub woofer.

Yeah it's all good bro, we got few months to see where we bounce, so some pressure!
And you guys are you ready to move?

That’s for the links! I like reference points.. they help me remember. Thanks for the story, I could visually see the crowd outside Accorhotel.

Bro, are are we ever! This process began December 7th, 2016 <- That’s not a typo, nearly 2 years to the day. They make it really tough on you over here to leave. I had no idea.

(Lets do a countdown) 36 days! “Yes!!” I’ll turn in our 30 day notice on the apartment Friday, Pura Vida sees her family at the beginning of January, I’ll go meet up with her and next stop.. Central America! I have a tough time staying anywhere longer than 1 year so I’ve already made a deal with myself - Minimum 2 years, period.

We actually just got back from San Diego late last night, was down there since Sunday. I have a handful blood friends (that’s what I call’em) down there. Exciting!

Like anyone else, I can talk about myself forever, so enough of that.

Where ya’all moving to? I didn’t know there was a plan to move. I know you’ve always wanted to get back to Paris, what’s the latest? God bless you guys, Ed, happy hump day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74