Curating Steem Posts_ 1

in #curate4 years ago

Good evening friends

Welcome to my first Steem Post review-

I’ve decided I want to go over 5 posts that I’ve really enjoyed/and or have spoken to me in some way she or form.. in no particular order.. first is

This poem from @Johnjgeddes I’ll just say John for now..

obviously- the first 4 lines really grabbed my attention

Memory is a graveyard
Of broken dreams
With dark perimeters
Where souls wander—

I’ve recently been struggling with reframing my past in order to unleash the shackles I’ve locked onto myself- so this poem spoke loudly to me- and also let me know, I’m not alone

Great account to follow..

Next we have this post from @Walkinharmony

The users take on micro habits was super interesting to me
along with this quote

" When people can't make change work long, they tend to think it's their own problem, but it's not them, it’s the strategy they're using"

Since I have been struggling with some routines throughout my day- this was a nice refresher to start small

reminded me off a Dizzy Wright lyric.. build off small wins

next is this beautiful post by @trucklife-family

she gives us a glimpse into her early years as a child, and how she has overcome some adversity and found her voice, and healing through writing. The kicker is that she mentioned this very platform - has been the main factor in starting to write again, and that is very powerful and I am so very happy to hear that.

Next is @cryptokannons letter to introverted mothers about the importance of self care. I am obviously NOT a mother- but can relate to the need to be reminded about self care. Self care is NOT selfishness. And is truly necessary to be the best version of yourself which in turn is allowing yourself to be of the highest value to those you love.

favorite quote from the passage

Be you unapologetically.

and to wrap up the day is this post from @eveuncovered

eve- I am assuming that is her name.. a passionate self portrait photographer describes how elated she is after finding a youtube tutorial that helps her with retouching skin. Before watching the tutorial she describes how exhausting the old process was for her.

While I think both photos are beautiful, (she finally shows us a before and after) what I think is more beautiful is this macro idea of just about ANYTHING can be learned from a tutorial, and I am happy to see an artist find a tool that can help basically exponentially increase her workflow favorite quote

I can finally create the kind of art I want, without having to sacrifice just for the sake of my skin.

Beautiful.

and that is going to wrap up my quick little night of curation- I hope you enjoyed- thanks for watching, see you next time

steemdivider.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48