I voted on a post early that reached $10,000+, but only earned 0.025 in Steem Power. Why?

in #curating8 years ago

I voted on a post that reached 10,000. I voted when it was at 64. I looked at the SP earned so far and it was only 0.025. 

I voted on minute 8 so not too early, which usually affect payouts. So I voted on a super high powered post, late enough to keep upside and still got only 0.025 SP. 

Why is that? Is curating just useless? 

Sort:  

You have very little Steem Power. It is proportionate.

Looks a lot like a pyramid scheme. The rich get richer!

Also, I still have decent amount. And I am not saying this went to 100. It went to 10000. There is no way I can cast a better vote. So even under the BEST circumstances I get 0.025 only. Unless this is a bi bubble and Steem price keeps going up most people will drop out after seeing such results.

As far as I know, you have to vote after 15 minutes to get about 50% of the voting after yours and after 30 minutes you will get about 100% curating revenue that's generated after your vote. If you vote earlier than 15 minutes nearly all of the revenue goes to the author of the post.

The more Steempower you have, the more you will receive - also more in relativity. Ned and Dan, the founders of Steemit, had made many incentives to urge the steemer to get Steempower. That made Steem such a smart cryptocurrency.

Yeah, but this is not sustainable.

Think of the Steempower as a fundament of the Tower of Steem. The more SteemPower there is, the more Steem can be circulating in the economy as a widely used cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62