You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Going To Spend More Time Curating Quality "Introduce Yourself" Posts

in #curation6 years ago

Nawwww, this is a great idea!

For a while I was running @thefreshfive, that would grab five exciting new Steemians each day, write a little bit about them all and upvote them and any comments they made on that report. It was really fun, but after a while we kept finding that barely any of the people we introduced had stuck around, and we weren't really finding any support from established members so it was tough to keep up financially.

We possibly went too hard too fast, so I really like the idea of just spending 5 minutes to help out a newbie... everyone's got a spare 5 minutes!

Sort:  

Oooh the fresh five!! What a fun idea. I can see how that would be a LOT of work though. That is one reason why I think I go in waives of stopping by the introduce yourself tag. Sometimes people continue on - but many don't. Five people every single day would be a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84