Pay it Forward Entry - Week 31

in #curation5 years ago


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

This week I've decided to feature two bloggers that I've been watching for a little bit now. It's a busy week back at home and trying to take up the slack from when I was away to give my wife a bit of a break and so that she can continue forward on her own projects. That means that there isn't so much time to going hunting around on Steemit, so it is time to draw into my bag of tricks and saved accounts!

Anyway, this week, I saw that two of my bloggers were going to graduate soon out of the REP 55 range, so I figured I had better feature them before they got too famous!

Wine Making


@alnedkov (REP 55) is a blogger who posts mainly about food. However this last post is a great one about how he has made his first batch of wine! He said it wasn't hard, but I'm not sure that I'd be wanting to try it out myself, I'm probably likely to poison myself if I try this!

Anyway, this write up is a little journey upon the wine making process from the beginning (grapes) through to the finished product!

Motivation
>


@edave (REP 55) writes a great deal under the #steemiteducation tag, with mostly posts about teaching or motivation. However, the broad stroke of the blog is just about life writing.

His last post was an interesting post on Learning to manage our time. Something that is not only important for teacher and students... but something that is critically important for musicians! Better and more productive use of time as a musician means that you need less time practicing for better and more satisfying results!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/11/06/pay-it-forward-entry-week-31/

Sort:  

Your entries to the Pay It Forward is very inspiring, @bengy! I usually do it by sending silver. I need to pay it forward with articles in steemit, which I will do following your example! Keep up the good work... you inspire me so, my friend.

Thanks, we all do our own little things to help the entire ecosystem ticking over! If had silver, I'd do that, but the little stack that I've started to grow isn't enough for sharing around yet!

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks for supporting them!

Great features! I voted them early just now getting in comments.

Thanks for supporting them!

Sorry, I'm late commented on both. You always give us good people. I feel like a broken record LOL.

Thanks for supporting them! (me too!)

Always :) I try to do my little part !!

Wow it’s the first time I’ve seem this pay it forward project.

It's a worthwhile project. Helps get other people's work in front of more people!

It turns out that the wine guy is from my country :) Parents also need good time management skills. A parent and a musician - that must take a looot more time management skills :) Great choices, I supported them both! Cheers!

Maybe you can drop by and ask for a taste? I'm curious how a home grown/made wine would work out! Especially only the first time!

Thanks for supporting them!

last minute support @bengy! I made it... really nice picks and inspiring!

Thanks for supporting them week in and week out!

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99