You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A review of vote buying

in #curation6 years ago

PS: I'll support anyone that downvotes posts and votes by vote buying services, as that effectively redistributes the reward pool to the people that create and discover content on merit. The people that add lasting value to Steem, making it a quality social publishing platform.

I am glad you said that. How do you feel about using the voting service to give someone a boost that deserves it?

For example, I have a few paragliding friends that came in seeing my post getting 20, 30 and 40 bux. They have not had the luck that I have. They posted a few here and there and for the most part didn't see much.

I remember when you messaged when I was brand new and talked about how you felt about Vote-buying. I dabbled around with the booster a couple times, but I always felt unclean when I did it. You said it well when you said:

This is a free market. Like any free market, only a few creators will ever be popular.

This needs to be a long haul thing. Not a blow and go website that had potential.

Sort:  

How do you feel about using the voting service to give someone a boost that deserves it?

That would be curation :) That was the whole idea of this post, to push vote buying services to get into curation.

Currently, there's still a lot of gaps in curation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74