You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multi-Tiered Curation Idea

in #curation5 years ago

I had never thought to upvote holders because of that value that would bring to the ecosystem. It never entered my mind because honestly I don't understand the technical workings upvotes and how they could hurt the ecosystem. I would love to learn more about that since I spend soooooo much time here. I tend to upvote those I know and newbies to encourage them. Perhaps that is a waste of my time?

Sort:  

You're not wasting your time.
Diversity is important.
Everyone gets to choose how they think they can bring value to the platform.

cool. I appreciate the input. I'd love to support the big holders as a hedge as well.

Value isn't only financial. I never upvote content because I seek financial rewards from doing so, but almost always upvote content because it has value to society. We all assign value differently, and that's a good thing.

I hear you on this. I upvote for encouragement because that feels right to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79