You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Curation / Vote trail for Undervalued Valuable Posts

in #curation5 years ago

obviously followed in both options - Curation Trail and Fanbase
you're doing a great job with curating the minnows, I will be glad to participate in your supporting project.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support! I've noticed you do follow @edje, thanks so much. May I give you a tip? Delay your vote in fanbase, I think you have it set to 0 seconds which doesn't give you any curation rewards. At 15 minutes and more, all curation rewards goes to the collective of voters to the post. Between 0 and 15 minutes it'll be a linear split between curators and return to reward pool with 100% back to reward pool at 0 seconds. An exponential curve exists for all voters to the post, ie being the first to vote gives percentage wise the largest curation rewards, but keep in mind, some autovoters are casting votes to my posts before the 15 minute mark, but only a few. Therefore, maximising curation rewards requires taking into account not only the order of vote, but also the 0-15 minute time after post is published.

thanks for this information. I am using SteemAuto for few weeks/months but I didn't know about this detail. Actually I thought that its most valuable to act as fast as I can. Most possible that I made this setup default for all of the people which I am following and that is the reason why I am not receiving any rewards. I will delay those votes and will observe all the changes :)
thanks !

your welcome.

yeah, the steem blockchain rules are not that straight forward, at times pretty complex. and indeed, being the first voter will give you most curation rewards, when the first vote is after the first 15min of post or comment publication, but many accounts get some autovote before the 15min mark and then it'll be investigating what time it is best to vote. another way to maximise curation rewards is to pre-vote a bid bot vote, especially those high value votes. some scripts and i think even services are available to do so. i'm not using that type of voting, since i like to vote for those posts i like to vote for, not the bid bots which is in principle self voting and enriches the bid bot owners while voting for mostly crap posts. success with the re-configuration of your autovotes!

You can use https://steemblockexplorer.com to analyses vote order and timings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86