Biggest Curation Reward Ever??? 6.8 Steem Power for a $0.25 Upvote

in #curation5 years ago

image.png


I'm not going to dedicate a long post on this, but a couple of days ago I noticed that I received a massive 6.8 SP curation reward for upvoting a single post. The post I had upvoted was this one, from @wehmoen:

https://steemit.com/threespeak/@wehmoen/wytrxwuo

About the post, it's about the fact that you can now support content creators on 3speak with their native token. It's an interesting post, do read it & watch the video if you have the chance.

Now, how is it even possible that I got a 6.8 SP curation reward for upvoting it at $0.25? For the record, I have Wehmoen on my Steemauto at 100%, voting after 15 minutes.

Sort:  

It works sometimes like that. I have gotten some steem power duration reward though not big as yours

Congrats. That is the biggest return I have seen. They are out there and one just needs to look if you are after curation. I think my biggest one so far is off a @bozz post and that was about 1.3 SP at around 8 cents a vote.

Yeah I was quite surprised when I saw it, didn't think this was possible. That post got some big upvotes after I voted, so that's why it's so huge.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I'm sure theres been bigger but nice dude how did that happen? What was the post can you link it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is !BEER for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I always assumed a 100% return was the max you could get back for curation but it sounds like I’m way way way off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.391 which ranks you at #2231 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2225).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, that is pretty awesome! I really need to start following him a little closer. Especially with all of the posts that are probably going to be coming out about 3speak in the future. It is going to be a really awesome project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91