You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qualifying for High Value Votes: How to Provide Evidence YOU ARE YOU and YOUR MUSIC is YOURS

in #curation6 years ago

Wow, that is a very illuminating point of view, I guess from my perspective it is their work and it's the fact that I earn something from it that might ruffle their feathers. But I am literally was thinking the same thing as you outlined, that it's not quite simple as that - it takes time and effort for me to build the following around my account, and if it becomes a good place for people to look for music - then it is also a highly targeted demographic listening to these artist's tracks, they get exposure and my "stamp of approval". I dont wanna repeat myself, but thank you for making me feel easier about the whole situation, as I was having conflicted feelings about something that was coming from very good intentions, imho. Really appreciate you taking time to respond, thank you, @edje!

Sort:  

You're Welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51