First Whale Upvote & Why Everyone with SP should be Curating DTube Videos. [DTube Exclusive]

in #curation6 years ago


I was so excited to see that my post was upvoted by one of the most influential whales on the steem blockchain. He's someone who supports people who fight for the people and I'm just so honoured to get noticed. So firstly, I'd like to say thank you to @thejohalfiles - I am forever grateful for your support on those videos.

I believe everyone should consider curating @dtube videos for the following reasons.

Here are my talking points for this video in order:

Dtube.rewards - effectively gives the dtube beneficiary rewards to the curators. That means the original 25% that was going to dtube will now go to curators.

So instead of the 75/25 split, it is now a 50/50 split

You’ll be supporting dtube - which means you’ll be supporting the success of steemit

YouTube is the 2nd most visited site in the world next to google. Likewise, the success of dtube will have a huge factor in the success of steemit and subsequently the steem price

You’ll be supporting creators, which are creating value for the platform.

My video that was supported by @thejohalfiles - I spent over 5 hours with @steemcafe and @larrymorrison that day. I filmed about 50 different clips. Then I spent about 5 hours editing all the footage together. By supporting high quality content on the steem blockchain, you’re ensuring that more and more people discover steem organically.

Supporting high quality content will improve the overall quality of the platform. One of the arguments against bots is that low quality content is going on trending. By manually curating, top influences can ensure that high quality content stays in the hot and trending.

Thanks so much for watching! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below :)

DTube Empowerment Event Coming In Toronto, Canada - September 5-8 2018!
Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency, including the @dtube and steemit realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound

Logo Design by: @gabbyg86


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You definitely deserve this man! You put out so much high quality videos here on @dtube

Thanks brother :) congrats to you too being appointed the Director of SM for SM that you feature on your SM --- hahaha! Am I the only one that realized you are MR. SM? Social Media - Steem Monsters - Steemit Minute #onelove bro

Loading...

Hello Buddy
Are You Saturated, Stressed,Tired With a Myriad Of Jobs,Need a Refreshment Of Mind? We Have a Movie That Makes You Happy, Still Do Not Believe It? just check

Click here ►► https://deadpool-2-full-movie.blogspot.com

Those whales have a huge influence on deciding which videos go onto the trending section, and which should not.

I also noticed in the blockchain explorer that @thejohalfiles downvoting haejin's posts, so I think it's an epic win for @berniesanders at the same time. 🤪

Oh I never knew that! Well @thejohalfiles is one of the good whales out there. You can tell he really cares about people, truth and the steem blockchain. It's amazing to see people like him still around. One in a million.

A very well deserved upvote man. Congratulations. Keep creating gold brother. All the best.

Thanks brother :) I saw one of your videos the other day. Your cinevlog's are amazing. Keep it up yourself!

Wow dude that means a lot coming from you - will do for sure - working on something super special just for dtube - will be posting an update very soon. Have a great night dude!

I definitely appreciate the work that you put into your videos :) especially your colour grading. I really like that style :) can't wait!

Well done mate. You’re one of the most active DTube users I know. I love your consistency.

Hey thanks a lot @mazzle - that means a lot to me that you notice that. I do my best and just hustle. Can't take anything for granted. Bless you, bro.

Good sir, thankyou. resteemed.

Does that count ? Or do I need to say something deep and meaningful about how your content changed my life?
Like wondering whether it was purposeful placement, that got you wearing that bedhead like a villain's cloak collar ^^
or wondering what's going to be going on in the background of that set, on future vlogs?
Peace.

You’ve been so consistent and persitent in improving your content that it’s an inspiration to all of us. Especially those who feel like maybe its too late to start. You’re proving to everyone that it’s never too late to take on a new endeavour and follow your dreams! Yo yo yo my steemies!!!

Wow!
Thank you so much man.
Peace.

Congrats on the Whale upvote "kabayan", I was also dreaming that @thejohalfiles may notice and upvote my posts, he he...but I know I really have to try my best to make high quality contents.

Soon will visit the Philippines and we will collab together, Pastor! I want to share something soon about a few orphanages that we were helping while we were there.

Yes hope to see you soon sir, I 'm excited, sana ma visit nyo rin yong Orphanage here sa amin...God bless po!

Haaaa Congrats Vince! I've seen a few of your vids get trending on DLive and I was like 'Whoa!' hahaha so congrats congrats. Didn't know the 25% DTube takes, all go to the curators. Thought it was for the system maintenance or something but good to know! ❤ #currypadthai

Hahaha #currypadthai for the win! Yeah it was totally unexpected. I was like "what the....what's going on here?!" lol --- people like @thejohalfiles and @kpine are doing a great service for people like us who really want to add a lot of value to the platform and encouraging us to keep going. Super grateful.

I have steem power and I like to curate DTube videos 😀
Congrats on the whale upvote 👍💪

Yes! hahaha

We all need to be upvoting @dtube videos :) thanks Lyds. Congrats yourself on all the success. Keep at it 2GBTG

I really like how you set up your studio. The colors the light are so cool. I really want to go to meet up in September. Now I wake up early I will try to plan because in September I have to go to Italy so I will try to manage going to the meeting before to go to Italy. And by the way is Dsong your wife?

Yes! @dsongs is my wife. If you come here, she will probably force you to stay with us :) we have plenty of room. We'll be one big happy steemit family. hahaha

I hope you can make it!!!

awwww that is very nice of her. Thank you @dsongs now I just know you are Dnew's wife where have I been lol. I will try to make it to the meeting :) I'm very exited to meet all of you !

The first comment I was typing Congratulations but somehow I missed it lol anyway I say it now You deserve it !

It is great you love what you because You work reall hard all day every day. Congrats on the support You are getting and keep it up the good work :)

Thanks Sergio. I really do love it. It's been my passion since I was a kid. I'm so grateful for steemit and @dtube and @dlive and any video platform that allows me to express myself freely. Thank you thank you thank you

It is a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78