You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: info about user "teamgood"

in #curation6 years ago

As much as I want to help you make this post visable again that will only anger these people and cause further retaliation. This could of been handled better by both parties. Please i urge you to move on from ever mentioning this group in a negative light or others with higher sp than yours to avoid retaliation and censorship from people who in all reality should be acting in a 'good' way or at least by being or acting like a bigger person aka adult.

Sort:  

I disagree that this post is acting like a non-adult, but that's your opinion so whatever.
As for it being a bad idea to confront anyone on Steemit unless I have more SP than them, may be good advice, but if it is, it points dramatically at the problem!

I did not imply this post was acting like a non adult. Your fine dude. I was talking about the unnecessary flags, which is just my opinon as its not my stake flagging you. Conflict resolution sucks when flags are involved. I get you and your greivence and yes it is a really huge problem for sure. Maybe the hardfork or impending hardforks can prevent this non sense. This kind of retaliation makes steemit look bad. Im almost at the point of not posting myself as we should be even stronger and supportive as a whole. Steemit needs development and perhaps we will have to just invest and wait for platform development and a big company investing into SMTs. Sadly I actually care about team good and the people in team good even though I have been in this very same situation that you are in with them. I left their server because I have my own group that I have been neglecting from being in many other people's Discords. Team good is really looking weird right now. They are good people and they mean well I just think everyone is extremely stressed out with the impending Global crash of the US dollar not to mention the consistent poisoning of people by our world governments. It's a extremely tough time for lots of people and people are not acting the way they normally would have if they were not so stressed. Please feel free to message me at @dynamicgreentk#1126 on discord.

Well, thanks for understanding (and explaining).
I definitely feel the vibe that people are stressed and upset and it's coming out in weird ways.
This is nothing personal about 'team good', or anyone. I feel it's our duty to report bad behavior, and retaliatory downvotes ARE bad behaviour. I'm a person of principle. I don't stop doing good things because they're illegal, and I sure don't stop doing good things because they're 'unwise' or 'financially a bad move'. I would have downvoted that spam no matter if 'teamgood' had 4 Steem or 4 Million.
I'm not a political person. When people piss me off I just cut them out of my life and move on. There are plenty more people to learn from, and to teach, and to have fun with.
I get accused of being idealistic a lot. They're probably right about that, but it doesn't make me want to change. If I'm not a good fit for Steemit, so be it, I will find my people eventually.

You're insane. Of course you don't realize it.

Not sure if you can see my reply, because it was hidden. :-/


Well, thanks for understanding (and explaining).
I definitely feel the vibe that people are stressed and upset and it's coming out in weird ways.
This is nothing personal about 'team good', or anyone. I feel it's our duty to report bad behavior, and retaliatory downvotes ARE bad behaviour. I'm a person of principle. I don't stop doing good things because they're illegal, and I sure don't stop doing good things because they're 'unwise' or 'financially a bad move'. I would have downvoted that spam no matter if 'teamgood' had 4 Steem or 4 Million.
I'm not a political person. When people piss me off I just cut them out of my life and move on. There are plenty more people to learn from, and to teach, and to have fun with.
I get accused of being idealistic a lot. They're probably right about that, but it doesn't make me want to change. If I'm not a good fit for Steemit, so be it, I will find my people eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91