You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid Bots Demystified and Reasons Why You Probably Shouldn’t Be Using Them

in #curation6 years ago

I found the bots in mid December. I'm using them daily now to:

  • reward my real voters with better rewards - they have noticed
  • entice other curators to upvote me since my posts pay well (working!)
  • grow my sp - close to 200 additional in the time
  • grow my rep - 58 to almost 61 now
  • make additional sbd <<< I paid my January 2018 expenses with bid-bot money - $1600 usd taken out

The bots are huge win for me on all counts. I just pray to the Gods of Steemit not to take them away.

I do not use them in the first couple of days. I think "trending" and "hot" are not worth my effort since I never look at them myself.

I am in Thailand so I can "do the bots" when most of the US is asleep. This is a MAJOR benefit. I look at them in prime time and it is dismal when everyone is up. The rewards are much higher at 3 am est than 7 pm est.

I wrote a post for the bidbot crushers to try to help them do better. Anyone I see crushing a bot gets a wallet memo from me with this link. Of the people I hear back from, 90% are glad to know this information and 10% just don't care and are usually of high rep. They have very important stuffs to say and minnows be damned.

How to use bidbots https://steemit.com/howto/@fitinfun/are-you-a-bid-bot-crusher

Sort:  

Well, I was in Russia the previous two weeks. I noticed some bots were profitable due to the switch of time :)

Same here. Being in Belgium I can use them when the bigger part of the people ere asleep (except those in Thailand I gues 😉)

Those are the only times I end up with a little profit.

OH WOW, this is added value. The content from @adonisabril with @fitinfun's comment made me think to be careful on how i use bots. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22