You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qualifying for High Value Votes: How to Provide Evidence YOU ARE YOU and YOUR MUSIC is YOURS

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for that and I am always providing a link to the original sound published on my Website so that people see that is really me. How is the licensing classified? I provide the sounds on my Website under Creative Commons CC BY and Public Domain CC0. Do you think its a good idea to let people in each post know about Licensing? I know in Bandcamp or on SoundCloud the owner can choose what Attribution he or she would like to integrate. But, for now on I will write it in the description.

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain does not provide a field to store the license given to a track/song. A shame, a Flaw even of the Steem blockchain IMHO. You could take the approach you take, always mention license offered in the post. You could also take the approach you only mention the license in the post, when you somehow restrict the use of your material. Although I'm not a musician, therefore I don't upload music at all, I would prefer the suggestion of always including the license terms in the same post as you post/share the music with. That makes it clear at all times for everybody :)

Got it! I will do that because it is important for people who working with sound what licensing is provided. Thank you for the feedback and great work :)

Wish you all the success! Looking forward to your works.

Thank you so much and lets make this world a better place again! Positivity :)

Absolutely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82