FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION - EDITION 18

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


  • Monday- Prepping & Preppers
  • Tuesday- Holler Out Homesteading
  • Friday- DIY Day
  • Saturday- Cooking & Recipes

See my full post here


DIY- SOAP MAKING


Making Gorgeous Goats' Milk Products by @buckaroo

To tide us over the dry winter months I always freeze extra buckets of my goats nutritious organic milk - this is to make cheeses and yoghurt. I also measure off and freeze the exact portions required to continue making goats milk soaps. Because of the chemical process of saponification which causes the soap batch to reach high temperatures the goats milk needs to be at least partially frozen or it curdles (and ultimately flops) the soap. This week has already seen me busy with soap making as well as yummy cheeses

NOTE- This post has 19 UPvotes and 23 comments-



DIY- NATURAL REMEDIES

DIY Sting Care by @freedomtowrite



While coming back from our morning walk, the hubs and I stopped to stretch when he was stung by an angry wasp defending it's home!

I was a good wife and ran for our DIY sting treatment and left the phone alone! 😂

But it inspired a how-to video along with a reenactment, brilliantly done by the Yeti.

NOTE: This post has 21 UPvotes and 12 comments.


DIY- FORAGING FOR HEALTH

Fireweed Tea!!! And it's free... by @epiphany

Fireweed Tea!!! Now that's more like it!!! Also known as Ivan Chai and has a long and fascinating history, including trade wars in the 1800's.

This second batch turned out much, much better than the first. It's dark and looks like the black tea it is. It tastes and smells exactly like the tea I tried to drink with my Mum eons ago except this one has no caffeine, is less bitter and cost me nothing except about an hour of my time, mostly to roll the leaves and dehydrate it.


NOTE: This quality post has 10 UPvotes and 1 comment.

ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for the curation!!

I LOVED your video and that recipe is a must have for every house!

Thank you again for the feature @goldendawne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10