The Kitchen Table 1: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe-575434_960_720.png

Image Source- Pixabay_


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: Tangy & Tasty


Pennsylvania Amish MUSTARD EGGS by @tesscooks4u

These Pennsylvania Dutch Amish mustard pickled eggs are not only beautiful but easy, healthy and delicious. The mustard pickled eggs are sweet, spicy and tangy and can be used as a side dish, on salads or as deviled eggs

@tesscooks4u includes a video showing the process of making these eggs. With Easter coming up soon, imagine making these with all those hard-boiled eggs you have left over after the Egg Hunt. The mustard pickling recipe sounds HEAVENLY! So make sure to HEAD over and let @tesscooks4u know how much you enjoyed her recipe.

NOTE Posted just two days ago this recipe has 17 views, 17 UPvotes and only 2 comments.



Recipe & Food: Ooey & Gooey

Cheese Making Tutorial: Mozzarella by @harvardhomestead

Making cheese is a passion of mine. I love cheese, but I also love the independence that it gives me to make what would otherwise be a luxury item for my family. Since deciding to buy organic food for my family many years ago, and being a single mom, certain things became too expensive to indulge in often... Mozza is one of my family's favourite cheeses as it is ready to eat (and is best eaten) immediately, it gives that gooey goodness, and it goes on pizza! (my kids LOVE pizza as do most)
I don't consider Mozza the easiest cheese to make, but it is the most immediately satisfying. Also, it doesn't require any special cheese cultures so it's often a cheese that budding homesteaders will try

@harvardhomestead has really out-done herself in this post and video! Her recipe and video show us how easy it really can be to make homemade mozzarella cheese right in our own kitchens! I have been pondering making mozzarella cheese for months and after watching this video and seeing the step-by-step process, I am gearing up for an easy cheesy mozzarella making event here!

NOTE Posted two days ago, this recipe has 133 views, 23 UPvotes and 14 comments.


Recipe & Food: Sweet & Decadent

Make Your Own Pure Vanilla With Just 2 Ingredients by @qberryfarms

Are you making your own Pure Vanilla Extract? You sure are missing out if you don’t! Store bought pure vanilla is very expensive. You can save money by starting your own batch at home with just two ingredients and a glass container.

Buying pure vanilla can be expensive and if you want to know how to make your own, then see how @qberryfarms is making theirs. It's so simple! Anyone can do it!

NOTE This post is two days old with 63 views, 28 UPvotes and 17 comments.



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Thank you so much for showcasing my Vanilla Post. I must say this has been a FABULOUS first week on Steemit! Thank you! I am looking so forward to navigating a little easier and learning more about this awesome platform.

You are doing awesome!!! You were on the muxxybot curation for your introductory post... all this wonderful-ness! And so deserving!

I am beyond happy and excited. I can't thank you enough.

This is something I haven't done yet! What a great prompt!

Yaaaaay! I love making Vanilla and it is so tasty. I keep some steeping all the time. I give a lot as gifts. I hope you enjoy as much as I do.

Great post and thanks for sharing. I will be checking out the other posts. Have a wonderful day. Much Love, Tess.

You're welcome! I was stuck on your page deciding which post to use! You have some great recipes

Thank you @goldendawne! I love the way you are always uplifting everyone! You are wonderful! Thank you. (and the post for making vanilla is amazing...following her now!)

Oh thank you! I have always been a person who helps others and I absolutely LOVE curating and finding new talent. Glad you were able to find new members to follow!

Thanks for sharing these! I haven't seen any of these posts! :D

Oh I'm so happy I introduced you to some great posts, recipes and steemians!

yummy yummy! good collection of home-made goodness <3!!!

I have never had pickled eggs before but these definitely will be making it to my table very soon.

I somehow missed these posts in my feed. Going to back to look now. Thanks for pointing these out, @goldendawne!

So glad I was able to share these new posts with you then! Always a good thing to find new members

I love these! Very good finds! A definite resteem!
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59