You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (February 16th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago

This is pretty awesome initiative. Thanks a lot for this. I came here after following @curie since they have liked two or three of my posts.

I'm a relatively new steemian. Opened the account in 2016 and only started posting in 2018. I had no idea of who or what @curie was until I read this post, and doing further research I have found SteemAuto which I also joined and created my own trail!. Thanks! now I see there's something I must be doing right. :)

My posts are about electronic music, music videos and nature photography. All original content. Hope tp contonue bringing quality to Steemit where it truly is appreciated.

Cheers for the great initiative, I also voted Curie as a witness.

Success to everyone here!

@greencross

Sort:  

Hey so glad you found us, I was lucky enough to stumble across your first post back from a long hiatus and recognize it for what it was - a Dtube / Steem exclusive world premiere of a fantastic music video! Pretty much a curator's dream post to find, really.

I am excited that you are diving into the platform and I hope you stick out what can at times be a rocky beginning as you build up your following here. I checked out your websites and youtube channel / all the artists you work with and I honestly think you could do very well here. I am just hoping that the burgeoning video and audio platforms that are coming to life around Steem blockchain continue to develop their potential, and you know, work better. Lol. Much love - Carl

Hi Carl! Wow thanks a lot for the nice words, I'm humbled to say the least. Yes I thought it would be a great way to raise awareness about the platform. The artist has a great fan base, and perhaps some steemit users are on it. I'm glad you found the video! Thanks a lot for upvoting the post!.

I'm glad to be part of this community.

In 2016 I opened the account and the idea was to start posting back then, but got caught up in another projects.

Now I'm looking forward to help the community grow by funneling my original content, the content from my record label, and the content from other sources I manage. Mostly electronic music related content. Hopefully, 16 year experience as music curator will come in handy!.

I'll do my best to bring our newsletter subscribers to Steemit as well, by having more Steemit-Exclusive content from time to time.

Besides this, I'm looking for help to develop ideas I've been putting together for the past three years, that would use many applications in the Steemit ecosystem, and eventually develop our own application.

Would be cool to connect with people with the right skills who are willing to help :)

I have joined the discord channel for SteemAuto, wonder if there's anywhere we could chat?

Cheers and have a great weekend!

@greencross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49