Sort:  

uhh, bot race...there are some really nasty players out there. You have to switch off any ethical values to compete there :/
curation_per_week-cheneats.png
curation_per_week-lordofreward.png
curation_per_week-umich.png

I think I will implement different classes:

  • most upvotes with 5% vote power or less (median) (bot class)
  • most upvotes with more than 5% vote power (median) (human class)

I'm thinking also about a penalty for upvoting accounts which are on a blacklist.

interesting idea to have different classes! Not sure, if the cuts can be defined easily. Managing a blacklist can be a mess - and pretty depressive to see what's happening behind the scenes on Steem :(

I have to remind myself frequently to focus on the good!

And also some semi-ethical bots too :D

haha, I still believe my bot (and his sneaky little trailer) are still comparably ethical - if this is what you mean :D

Yes I agree, and you are correct :)

Bots competition? :D Me and some other coders were declined from @abh12345's Curation League for automation. Let's compete each other here.
add me

curation_per_week-mys.png
4.52 SP per week and 1k, ooh...

There are far better scores in the blockchain than mine ;)
Still adapting to the environment.

This will be a bots competition for sure! :D

There are always humans that can beat the bots 😁😬

We shall see about that :)

I wonder if @holger80 will set a minimum SP for entry, perhaps 100/200?

I think this is a good idea!

I've seen in the past with the results on my table that a low SP can produce some amazing looking results with the formula we are using. One decent curation hit can send the reward/1000 SP owned into the late teens - as the above commentator can testify :)

The opposite is true with a very large account and I would suggest that any account with 20k+ SP cannot compete with a 1000-5000 SP account.

You are right about low SP having an advantage. With 15 SP you can score 1 full point per upvote. Or sometimes even 2 points.

However it would be good to give everyone the possibility to participate. So I would say create groups if necessary.

Where would you create the groups? If you could split 2/3 times? 100-500-1000+?

May the best win!

I guess with mys' participation, every manual voting guy has lost xD

Nice!

I wondered if a real coder would turn up with a workaround for the delegation 'issue', and it seems like you've found the answer :) As I delegate often, I rarely appear in my own list!

I'm happy to see more of these popping up - anything to keep people coming back to Steem to see how they are doing.

I've entered my 'add me' in a different comment and am looking forward to seeing who the high-fliers are (so I can perhaps steal a few ideas!)

Cheers :D

(Resteemed as I'll likely have some interested parties follow me)

I have to collect the entire account history for each participating account, I'm hoping that the script does not take to long! (Hopefully, gtg will not participate :))

Thanks for the resteem.

Are you collecting from day 1 for each account? damn!

My pleasure!

Yes, I have to do this from day 1, otherwise, I would not know the current delegation amount. But, I'm planning to store the account history on disk, so that it will be faster.

Right :)

Yeah for those 2+ year old accounts that have been active throughout this time, that sounds like some serious number crunching. Good luck!

I have no idea what this is, but just add me.
Last place for me? :)

This is really a great initiative. Perhaps I will pick up my curation strategy a bit more often. As I also need to win this league a few times 😁

Are you planning to have a prize for the winner?

I am a manual curator and doing good for myself. Lets see how I compete with the humans and the bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97