You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: from HAPPY to SAD :( WAKE UP CALL !!!

in #curation5 years ago

I agree with you. Personally I just write short posts. Mainly just posting music I enjoy.

I believe in steemit, but I am in doubt because of the falling number of posts. It is also a big problem that a lot of people just upvote their own posts. Seems hard for new members to grow.

Personally I just use steemit as a easy way to express myself. I dont have high hopes for making a lot of money here.

Sort:  

I think the idea behind a community is for its members to be genuine, to express themselves with whatever and however they want to express it. This can be long form, but also short form. These days hardly anybody reads anyway, so long form posts gets unread/unnoticed, hence it seems to be a waste of time :)

As you, I also do believe in the power of the Steem blockchain. Not sure if I believe in Steemit itself, not in the way the service looks like at the moment. Maybe Steemit shall become a blogging service filtering out all the none- Steemit posts; It shall get some basic tools implemented in the UI, like search (sure we have the esteem search engine which is pretty good imho), but it is offboard of Steemit.

That said: regardless of features or functions of Steemit, we desperately need a more human dominated network with manual curation and engagement, otherwise we will see the service slowly dying.

Thanks btw for you comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90