You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation Component

in #curation6 years ago

Most of us writers make more in that seven days than we’ve ever made writing in our lives.

This is true. It's also true that rewarding quality content could grow Steemit as a platform AND Steem as an investment in a big way. I appreciate your call to action on this, and hope to see it followed through. As much fun as I'm having here as a writer, I am honestly hesitant to go all in as an investor precisely because of the drama, the shit posts, and the apparent apathy towards growing the quality of the platform.

I am both a content producer and an investor, but before I toss as much money into this currency as I have other crypto, I'd like to see some real push for the integrity of Steemit as a whole. For the life of me I can't see what kind of value anyone hopes to get from shunning a larger audience. If we want the value of Steem to really grow, then making Steemit a viable quality publishing platform seems like a no brainer.

Sort:  

You said it very, very well here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84