You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A review of vote buying

in #curation6 years ago

Completely agree. I've recently come to the conclusion that using upvoters and boosters is just counterproductive. No-one with any power behind them is going to upvote your post if their curation reward is going to be diminished by the hundreds of boosted/purchased upvotes a post before they notice it. I admit, i used minnowbooster and randowhale in the past, but have been phasing these out as im finding i get more rewards for my content when not using them.

My feeling is that if we remove them, a lot of pointless spam will also disappear.

I'm going to investigate something that I have seen mentioned in the Curie chat and try and develop myself a curation algorithm so that I can find good content. I already have some manual techniques but finding more stuff would be beneficial for all.

Sort:  

Any technology that will benefit curators is highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71