You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Manual Curation

in #curation6 years ago

Hey girl!
Thanks for the self-care reminder in the end ;)
Actually I don't really agree though ... Not with the tips - that are AWESOME!- but with the thought that manual curation just can't exist.
It sure does. And that's how I always do it. Because if I set an autovote (as some people suggested) it'll vote anyway whatever the people I follow post and sometimes people take advantage of that...
Comment comment comment - that's the key!!! And of course read the post, yes - that's how I read so many interesting posts, amazing content!!! :D
We're not asking for new curators at ocd now, but I will certainly let you know when/if we do! :) Hugs!

Sort:  

I love seeing examples of people who are curating manually 100% of the time. As you said, it can exist and thrive. Amazing content here. Absolutely! Thanks for being a curator and all-around champion for Steemit, especially for empowering more women! Thank you also for the response from ocd. It's nice to speak with representatives of different guilds as I learn who is where, doing what. It looks like I'll be joining Curie, one way or another. I've been well supported by that community so it makes sense.

I don't think it matters what curation group we join, or what discord servers we represent, but that we curate and contribute to community, adding to the overall strength of the platform. There are so many good people posting phenomenal content and helping each other. I'm proud to be one of them, to stand level with friends around the world who are giving their best in this steemwave of change.

And yes, self-care is a must. The reminder is for me as much as anyone else. ;) Thank you so much! 💖

ME, ME! I am an example :P Even though my VP is not the mind-blowing kind haha, but I'm trying my best xD
Good luck with Curie :)
I completely agree with you - as long as you curate, that's the point, the rest is not that important :)
Hugs! :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51