Curator Remark Anthology - Why I think Your Post Deserves a Big Upvote from Curie

in #curation6 years ago

book-2617231_1920.jpg


Hello Steem,

Here is this week's curator remark anthology. Visit here to get more information about what this is. In a nutshell, these are some of the posts I tried to get rewarded by our community curation guild: @curie. Below I present my arguments to why those posts are deserving of a Curie upvote. I hope you enjoy reading them, and I hope you find this useful in shaping your content creation for Steem.

It was a slow week with the issues we experienced with our submission platform on Streemian earlier on. And, I found it to be a very challenging one afterwards, as I failed thrice to get that upvote for some authors, in quick succession. That's the worst I have been in as many weeks. I will share my top picks as usual, with the remarks I made at submission, and the status of the submission.


Flash Fiction - Tessa

Clearly one of the best pieces of fiction you would find anywhere, @jadegreene nailed this one and left my heart fluffy and needing something to hold after reading it. It has been archived as my example of what good content is when evangelizing Steem. You would want to get into the mind of Tessa. If you have to read only one thing today, read this one.

My Curator Comment

“Damn! This ranks among THE BEST things I have read on Steem ever. If this were the author's first post with an "introduceyourself" tag and a $50 pending payout with five plagiarized sentences, I would still consider submitting it. Ahahahaha. I'm not that stupid. But this one is beautiful. And got sad at the end when I realized they were heading for a funeral (spoiler!) Fresh author, excellent mind (like Tessa's), and one that definitely deserves a curie upvote. If not anything. enjoy reading this one :-)”

For real this is the kind of writing that would bend every guideline.

Post got curied!


Ashwaghanda - Medicinal Herb of Ayurvedic Medicine

"What the Heck Is Ayurveda?" @powellx5 begins. She then goes in to explore the medical uses of this herb and give a lot of information about it. Quite the kind of post you want to bookmark for when you have need to manage stress.

My Curator Comment

@Powellx5 is one of those authors whom I stumbled upon and have had a radar on, who blog very good quality snippets of information, that quite never reaches my personal yardstick of "enough volume" to submit for a curie. Until this one. I am super excited I can submit her and, maybe, help get her a handsome reward for her persistence and overall contribution to Steem. I enjoy reading her and I have come to know that cold magenta tint on her images. Quality information on a herbal medicine I feel there is a demography out there that would want to read this. Informative. Proper citations where there are "big" claims. Overall one I am confident to submit, judging by the quality of THIS post and the overall performance of this blogger. Please get my friend that huge upvote ;-) P.S. I am still stalking @kerlund74's blog for when she would dedicate to some more volume :-D”

Post got curied!


The Strongest Alone - Part One
From Auric's tense witchcraft examination to having to fight the enemies to protect himself and Sylvie, @glomarresponder takes us on an exciting epic fiction story. I sure would look out for the trailing parts. Brilliant job!

My Curator Comment

“Author's first post after an introduction post. That doesn't qualify as persistent without success. But this is the kind of storytelling that bends rules in its favour. Clearly exceptional and exhibits a very brilliant and imaginative conception of an author. This is one we would want to stick around, and I figure a curie upvote would keep this day Lawyer. And, did you notice the posts author is resteeming? Suggests one that is going to dig for like-minded communities. Yeah, I am following this one, and I hope I can spot some other great writers from his future curation. It'll be a delight to see this effort rewarded - one that won't be out of place if put side by side with any Merlin essay contraption.”

Post got curied!


If I do X, I will be happy

Allow @digitalfirehose to challenge your concept of happiness. I found this to be a refreshing post and I would recommend you read it.

My Curator Comment

“This is very motivating without being overbearing. The disposition of the author is calm but authoritative. I must confess a few sentences into reading this I was already drawing comparison to the things that made me unhappy because I didn't have them or got to know of them only later, particularly as regards my recent sojourn into cryptocurrencies. Then the author's example came. Ha! This is an early adopter too who has managed to be very consistent without much success. Author had one curie vote in the past and that was far away September. I must concede the piece is a tad long, but I think it is one I would recline my seat a bit, lock my ten fingers behind my head, cross my legs on the table, and read through. Almost felt like a therapy and I wish you enjoy it like I did. And I hope too this deserves a Curie.”

Unfortunately I couldn't get this one curated. As always, I have an eye on this author for some future amazement.


Bear Kid Series Ep. 7 - Meet Bear Kid

Are you having a hard time smiling, allow @watersnake101 to melt your heart with this amazing photo story that featured her daughter, @bearkid. Spoiler: It is really really beautiful :-)

My Curator Comment

“I think that was really brilliant. I had a spell as a Photographer and I know it takes some effort to conceive and execute this one. Images are lovely, and to the best of my knowledge exclusive to Steemit. Story is fun. Excellently executed from an author who hasn't had much of success despite the obvious persistence. I hope it gets considered for a curie ;-)”

Post got curied ;-)


The last I would feature today...

An Essay on Fluoride in Drinking Water: Local Government Policies Should be Shaped by Residents

Ashleigh, in this essay, makes a very compelling case for residents deciding if they want their waters to be flouridated by the local governments. This is a well laid out thought of a passionate public health worker. Worth a read.

My Curator Comment

“Author is clearly passionate about public health, judged from previous publications on Steem. This essay is not published elsewhere online, so it'll qualify as original to Steem. About the quality? The layout of thought (and text) is excellent. Author successfully used citations to steer her argument. I live in a "shithole" country with no public water, so I can't personally relate to the issue under discussion, but I adjudge this to be excellent argument with noble intentions. I love that professionals onboard Steem - speaks much for its credibility and adoption - so I am always keen on advocating for this category of creators to be incentivised to stay, and that is what I believe a curie vote does and will do. I hope you consider.”

Unfortunately this too didn't get upvoted. Well, I later learnt that Floridation of Public Water is a very political topic, and Curie clearly states in its guidelines that it doesn't vote political topics. I am @ashleighchanel's follower and I look forward to her future works.


So that's about it for the week. Thanks to Curie for the continuous support to authors who are creating the best content on Steem. If you want to support Curie, vote for her witness bid. Other ways to support Curie and the others would be to follow her voting trails that are available on Streemian and Steemauto.

Also, support the showcased authors by voting on their posts and resteeming them where they meet your personal tastes. As always, I and other curators scouting the website day and night to help @curie reach those amazing creators.

Do have a great week <3

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Plz vote my comments ur vote is more valuable to me

That's how to get a flag. I suppose you are new on Steem and I would suggest you READ people's posts and contribute meaningful comments that drive the discussion. That's a better way to earn followers, and maybe votes.

Hey, wow! How kind of you! Thanks! I appreciate the endorsement. :)

I write fiction/post poetry too. I read @glomarresponder's, The Strongest Alone, and I loved it. I constantly try to improve on my writing and I guess these explanations given gives me a sense to benchmark my work.

:D Your little comment here made me smile. Thanks for looking after me and I must say I do my best ;-)

You know this work too well
You represent the Akpan well.

Where did you learn it Its speaks so much about how good you are

Nice compilation @misterakpan. I am excited about the great job you and the @curie team are doing to reward great authors here. I personally read #FlashFiction-Tessa and upvoted it. I love the "dogged" suspense the author introduced into her piece.

Nice post

This is a great rundown of your work this week. I might have to think about doing the same kind of thing in the future.

Hey @misterakpan! Thanks for taking time to explain how certain posts are recognized! It was great seeing Steemians I know on here like @powellx5. I loved how much research and knowledge was shared!

This is such a great idea! I am so flattered and grateful that you included me in this! It’s such an honor and I hope to be able to support others the way you are supporting me here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48