You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Weekly Update (21st January 2018 to 28th January 2018)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I had just gotten off of work about a half an hour prior. Was finally getting comfy in bad; coffee beside me on the nightstand and some X-Files cueing up on the TV.

I pulled up my recent post hoping to see a few pennies in there, and a vote or two from various Steem friends I've made since joining only a month ago. "I can always depend on them." I thought and sipped my coffee.

Reloading the page I watched to counter jump from 1 up vote (my own :D) to 100. I blinked at the 3 digits.

I looked at the 1000's of pennies... I blinked again.
I saw the Curie message in the comments and slowly began to understand what I was looking at.

It's been several days and I'm back at work now, where I usually get my writing done; and I'm really not sure how to get back to it after that!

If I had thought there was a trial before in trying to produce quality content that others might like to read; then that's only gotten worse now!

Nothing like a trial by fire! Thanks @curie

I mean that though; Thank you! It's always nice to have a few people enjoy what you do; and tell you to keep at it. It's another to be be put up on a grandstand alongside producers of quality and realize "Hey, I can be up here too!"

But now that I know that I'm going to have to make sure to keep at it right?!

Thanks yet again for the resteem; you haven't heard the last of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86