You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expanded Guidelines (Early 2018)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I am trying to submit a post from a friend: She is new and put a lot of effort into it providing the community with her experience of a specific topic. I wanted to submit to Curie but I get this:
Post is too old! Posts may not exceed an age of 1 minutes. Your is 3:08:47.469644
Do you have any idea how I can solve this? or eventually see if the submission worked out despite this message?
Note: This is my first submission

Sort:  

I got my answer: The curiebot responded on steemchat. to become Curator one needs to be recommended by an established one. So I dug deeper and realized the following. It is a huge commitment: if you do not perform real good, the person that recommends you gets punished, and can lose his or her position... I do not wish to join the curation team to make money but to help improve the Steem community and help great new authors, like I have been helped... i.e. give back what I was given... A shame that the contribution I wish to provide to the platform appears out of reach (at least for now)....

That is true. Bwing a curator is hard work and needs commitment. You can't possible be in it for the money but for the content.

Curie is amazing and differnt than otjer curators because they are a group of people dedicated to pure insightful content and brings out the best in the steemians. Would love to be a curator someday but for now, it's such a big responsibility that i can't commit to yet. Maybe in time. Just as I would like to make exceptional posts, it does pay off also to see others'genuine content in the community

Yes Curie is amazing, and shapes what I like in Steemit...
I think it is like in Physics, an oscillation: They were very relaxed at first in allowing all to curate, and now they tightened the bolt really hard... (If a new curator does not curate well, the guy that recommended him is punished...).
When things loosen up a little, I might apply.
For now, I still can continue discovering authors I really like and follow them. Kind of building experience for when the time comes :-)

That is true. This is great motivation to keep great content in the system and rewarding them. Respondiat superior also makes accountability more rigorous.

That is true. Hoping to find great authors here as well. We never know when the time comes. One thing's for sure: Im definitely staying in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78