curation test - 56

in #curation6 years ago

Please upvote this post. If you want you can also resteem and/or comment as well. I am doing a #curation test.

Sun 3-4

#king

Sort:  

Thank you very much. If any of your followers swing by they should upvote your comment to help with the test.

It looks like you did get me a vote I think but he didn't upvote your comment.

I did upvote my own comment. If this wasn’t part of the test I will remove the update. First time I did upvote my own comment 😂

Leave your upvote please although I don't think it will matter since your supporters didn't upvote you. lol

Yeah followers don't seem to upvote very much. lol

Shouldn’t you also focus on bots with a higher reputation than you have. This will also increase your rep, maybe someting to think about!
Very curious what the results of your test will be!

I think my reputation is ok. As long as I don't get flagged by any whales I think I will be ok. I think I have learned a lot about curation over the past week. I think I am done testing it. Ideally I would like a reputation of 50 or more but I don't think it's critical.

I do plan on coming back to this post though when it's final to see who got the 25% rewards and how much they got.

Thanks. I'll probably do more testing aside from this post. I've learned a lot already. :)

What exactly are you testing?

Curation mainly. I'm trying to figure it out. Most people seem say you should upvote 30 minutes after a post.

How much value an individual upvote gives depends on how much Steem Power the user has, as the as well, as their current vote power percentage. If you're upvoting you're own post, then the "penatly" goes to the author - in this case you're the author so don't worry about it.

I was testing the 25% 30 minute rule.

This comment is part of the test.

This post has received a 0.47% upvote from thanks to: @mysearchisover.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

What is the outcome of your test?

It does pay to vote early. I think at around 30 minutes and I am now testing whether I should wait 30 minutes to vote on my own posts. Even though your vote is worth less you can earn more than people who's vote is worth more. I intend to do more curation testing. I waited to vote 30 minutes on my latest blog post.

Do you receive a visible curation reward when upvoting your own post? Or is that included in your author reward?

I'm still investigating that.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 40% loss!

Help us grow by delegating to us, thus giving you a bigger upvote! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 12.07% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @mysearchisover!

You got some unconditional puppy love and a 33.33% upvote from @puppybot courtesy of @mysearchisover!

aspect.png

@minnowfairy has sprinkled your post with a 7.71% upvote.
Want to earn regular passive income? Get attractive returns by delegating your Steem Power to us! For quick delegation: 50SP / 100SP / 500SP / 1,000SP / 2,000SP / 5,000SP / 10,000SP / Custom. Click here for full overview.

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @mysearchisover. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69