The Paddling Nature Ramble - April 27

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone! It's been a good week for curation. Too many excellent posts to choose from but I think I've narrowed down the best. I'll admit a couple of posts were a little older than I would have cared for but I think they were excellent posts so please be kind and show them love in their blog.

The urge to paddle is growing stronger with every sunny spring day. This issue of the Paddling Nature Ramble was just what I needed to feed my craving. I hope you enjoy it too!


Onward to today’s rambling

Making The World A Better Place

@bluefinstudios has not included a single photo in this post but his point is clear! Dumping plastics and garbage into our waterways has to stop. It threatens our very existence on this Planet. Every time I go kayaking I ALWAYS end up bringing back garbage found floating in the water. It ticks me off! Please Note: This post is older than 7 days so please leave a nice comment and check out his blog. He's an excellent photographer!

Minnesota Wildlife: Beaver (original photos)

@fotosdenada takes us with her on a nature walk with some great shots of the wildlife. It's a nice break. Enjoy it with me. Don't miss the Bison shot!! It's fantastic!

We've Educated More Than 5000 People about Plastic Pollution via Our #EndPlasticPollution Campaign. Earth Day Report from Cameroon

@thegreens and her teammates worked very hard to educate people about Plastic Pollution in Cameroon. I'm so impressed with what these Ladies accomplished and I'm sure you will be too. This is a world wide problem and I'm so happy to see each step that is taken to fix it.

Svalbard - A Short Visit to Longyear Town

@nkraft traveled to Svalbard, a group of islands midway between Norway and the North Pole, to research for his novel. What caught my attention, other than the interesting facts and photos, was kayaking a fjord!! My dream! I thank you for sharing this trip and feeding my dreams.

Where Eagles Fly : Morning Mist on the Scapegoat Wilderness in Montana

A huge chunk of North America is wild and remote. @skypilot's goal is to make us aware of the beautiful remote wildness that we need to protect. His post explains what, why and how. While you're there check out the link to his website...his movies are AMAZING! Thanks for your hard work @skypilot!

Chokecherry (Prunus virginiana)

When I'm yakkn' the river I see these trees fairly often. I've always wondered what they were but never looked them up. @thekittygirl has solved a mystery for me and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Her post is well written, informative and has great photos. Thanks @thekittygirl! I love learning new things.

Travel Norway #9 - Austerdalsisen - first view on Svartisen's glacial landscapes

@photovisions I'm not sure which I love more, your writing or your photos! @photovisions shows us an amazing landscape that was at one time under the glacier. His photography is stunning. I guarantee you will love this post. Thank you @photovisions for this informative trip to Norway.

Travels With Connie #47 The Salton Sea Then and Now

@bigtom13's travels have brought him to the Salton Sea in Southern California. He shares with us information about the sad state of it's health and his hopes for it's future. Thanks for caring @bigtom! This well written post is chalk full of information and photos. Enjoy the read.

Best Places to Paddleboard in Southern California

@austinking shares five beautiful locations to paddleboard. The photos are beautiful and I have to warm you, you may drool. LOL!! No, not at the bikinis, the water! Thanks @austinking.

Tents in beautiful places- a glimpse of this past year's camping trips (Album)

@nathanielwise has shared a stunning year in photos of locations he has camped. The photography is amazing and the scenery is diverse. You've had a great year by the look of it. Thanks for inspiring us to just get out there!

Until next time friends...


Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coffee Hour

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

Thank you for the shout-out, and I am so glad that I could solve a mystery for you! I also like to learn new things, so we definitely have that in-common! 😊

Thanks for featuring @thegreens in this great post and together we are better! Peace!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #120 (4/30/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61