The Paddling Nature Ramble - May 29

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Hi all! Today's edition has only nine entries. As I was writing this up the tenth one kept bugging me because some of it seemed familiar. And it was! Please, if you are interested in a topic and wish to write about it, use your own words!

I've been trying to work up the courage to enter @simgirlandsnook's Bad Karaoke Contest. Out on the water in my kayak I finally decided to just do it! It was strangely fun. I suggest you give it a try and support this great initiative!

Onward to today’s rambling

The Daily Sneak 26 May 2018 - With Guest Curator @katysavage

@thedailysneak is a daily curation that offers everyone the chance to share their favourite posts and get paid for it! The Steem Basic Income team is behind this initiative and I think it deserves our support. This issue is curated by @katysavage who has become one of my favourite Steemians and I can always count on being able to go birding vicariously through her posts. Excellent work SBI Team!

The Wild-Man'S Wild Friends - Episode 64 - Eastern Narrow Mouthed Toad

I just recently discovered @papa-pepper. His videos are informative and sometimes exciting. If you are behind the times like me and haven't yet watched any of his productions I highly recommend spending some time to explore them. Amazing work @papa-pepper!

Memorial Day - In The U.S.

The U.S. has a "holiday" every year to commemorate all who have fallen while in service of their country. That day is Memorial Day and I think @bluefinstudios captured it perfectly. @bluefinstudios is a photographer and fellow birder who produces some stunning shots. Beautiful post @bluefinstudios!

Ocean Graffiti in N.Y.C. - One Of The Coolest I've Ever Come Across!

@waybeyondpadthai found this amazing graffiti on Coney Island, NY. I agree with her that it's amazing! Yet another YELL out to us to think of our environment and how the products we use every day affect it. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip @waybeyondpadthai.

This Is What A Fresh Meteorite Looks Like. An Authentic Rock From Space.

I have to admit I probably wouldn't have noticed this piece of rock on the ground. @galacticstone has shown me that I need to keep an eye out for these little beauties. This post has excellent information about meteorites. Great post @glacticstone.

Geothermal Energy; Lets Talk About Plugging Into The Earth!

Geothermal energy is fascinating. @rharphelle has shared some of the mechanics behind how this "clean" energy works. I hope to see these plants popping up all over the world...but of course here in Canada would be amazing. Thanks for the info @rharphelle.

Waterlily Turbine: Using Wind And Water to Power Your Tech

I tend to agree with @ourdailyboard's assessment of this cool gadget but I also don't camp with much gear that needs charging. HOWEVER...utilising running water to create energy? That is very cool~ Thanks for sharing @ourdailyboard!

Geodes vs Thunder Eggs

As an amateur "RockHound" (I prefer RockHead but I have been informed that's not the right term..LOL) I'm always learning new things. @roswellrockman has taught me the difference between Geodes and Thunder Eggs. Honestly, I had never heard the term "Thunder Egg" before. What a delightful name! Great post @roswellrockman!

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

@mrprofessor joins this curation yet again with a fun contest!! I think you'll enjoy this one. @mrprofessor's posts are highly entertaining! Don't miss his hitchhiking adventures and good luck in the contest! Great idea @mrprofessor!

Until next time friends...

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

[Coffee Hour][

Now streamed live on the Steem Star Network

.

.

.

.

.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #152 (6/1/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Meteorites and what is a Thunder Egg... Damn, now you have me curious!

Own dude, it's so kind of your part to include my game! Thanks a bunch.

I'm all in for the fun on that game, not really interested in profit. All I want is people having fun and learning a bit about different places.

Either you or someone who valued your post shared this post on Pimp Your Post Thursday in the Steemit Ramble discord. Looking forward to you visiting us again.

I see you got no less than TWO rocks in there among those other awesome posts! You do good curation work! 😊

What an eclectic collection of posts! There's a lot of creative and talented people here on Steemit.

A very eclectic collection of posts! There's a lot of creative and talented people here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63