You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boosting Your Curation With TribeSteemUp Members - My First Sample Case

in #curation6 years ago

@flauwy, I learned even more listening to you talk here. It seems clear that using a bot like that is really the only way to earn the most of the curation reward, given the super complex system on steemit. At least that way you don't waste a lot of time trying to do it manually.

It does make me wonder why steemit was created in such a complex way to require one to use a bot to begin with, if they wish to best game the system. The complexity seems a bit counter intuitive to the goal of organically helping the best content to rise to the top.

Sort:  

With the 1UP system I am building the game will change. Still a bot but it will be so cool and efficient.

Sounds interesting. I just don't put much time into Steemit anymore, given I make so much more on Minds and have had so much more success there. It seems to be snowballing more and more too.

I think I told you before, but maybe not, how I got so burned on steemit. Long story short, over 2 months ago I got a very mean whale mega downvote on 2 duplicate comments that shot my reputation from 47 down to 4. I wrote a post on it Here. If you ever want to read it all, just skip the first part down to "My Story", where it gives a fairly detailed description of what happened.

I've been powering down ever since, but as I mustered up the will to built it back up with posts etc., I had to cancel and restart the power down process many times so I still have another 13 weeks to go. So I've got that under my belt, plus I wish I could put the rest in EOS. That loooong wait getting it out is such a pain. It sort of grinds into me sometimes like now when steem is so far down while EOS has done so well the last week. Oh well... Such is life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22