You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tags of Broken Dreams :: A Curation Observation

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

It is heartening to know that there are folks out there like you who read. I'm so new here, but understand very well already the power of the bots and already established Steemians. It must be accepted if one is to begin at all. I do my best to present the best quality I can. I take care with my words and also with the artwork I choose to accompanying my words. But I know it takes hard steeming before one gets a true payout for their work. I am grateful for the possibility of a payout full stop. Being an online poet for as long as I have been, it is quite the change of pace.

I also write fiction and so I know the hours of editing it takes to produce a truly quality piece, or in the very least one that is not riddled with errors and typos. Truth, I would be very apprehensive to post this work on steemit at this stage in the game. For one it becomes part of the steemit blockchain forever, after 7 days receives no payout, and my following is so small, very few people would see it. The other thing as I note one of the comments below, not everyone who clicks in would take the time to read it. LOL.

I hope one day to have steemit as a platform for my longer form writing, but not until a bigger audience is available to me. I want that audience ... you know ... I want it read. So in the short run, I will stick with poetry and digital art. And getting to know more people on here ... endeavour to build a mutually supportive community.

But perhaps later today I will post a shorter work of mine. I will let you know when it is up if you are interested.

Sort:  

It's a wise move to wait until you have more followers and recognition before starting to post larger pieces of work. You don't get a second chance to post it, so it'd be a shame to waste it when nobody will read it.

That said, if you get to the point where you're posting something smaller, I'd love to see it. The fact that you're aware of how much time is involved in creating something decent is a good sign :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73