You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Beempy to Improve my Curation Rewards

in #curation5 years ago

This is a real interesting analysis and I'd not seen that tool beempy.com. I'm definitely going to re-read this post when my brains are less addled to maximize my curation rewards on the autovotes I've set.

I use steemauto.com and have found it to be really good, especially as you can set it to only autovote any particular author once/day. You can more if you want but for me once a day is also the max I want to put outside of manual control. I know people who's long form content I really admire but they also use appics or one of the others to post single photos etc.

Nothing against that if it's someones thing, but if I have an auto set I at least don't end up spending massive bandwidth on to much content that doesn't float my boat.

Sort:  

I use steemvoter - I've seen a number of people saying they use steem auto but I just can't see the option to vote people, if I'm in the right place - the steemauto that lets you hop on curation trails? (A great way of depleting yr VP that!)

Beempy is great, it's another one of those things that's flown under my radar.

@crokkon has hacked a script that'll tell you your top ten (or presumably more) posts you voted on for curation rewards, but it's not publicly available.

I did actually just cut and paste my pending curation data from steem world into excel - it shouldn't be too difficult to clean it - that has voting weights.

One of my plans is to learn sql so I can set up queries for all this myself, the problem is my sociology blog and now my new teaching job (which are much more lucrative and FIAT -STEEM conversion is good ATM) take up so much time that the sqls gone on the back burner.

Excel it is.

I know what you mean about the multiple types of content. Steemauto might be a good option for me if i could figure out how to use it.

In steemauto it is the fanbase option m8. You basically go into the fanbase tab, search a user (without the @ sign before their username) add them as a fan and then click settings. A window will pop up where you can choose voting time, voting weight (%) and number of votes per day. Check it out. I think I went with steemauto originally because it's free.

the steemauto that lets you hop on curation trails? (A great way of depleting yr VP that!)

I'm pretty sure it is the same application but ignore the curation trails section unless your doing no manual curation. As you said curation trails will kill your VP unless you got sht loads of SP. Fanbase is the way to go 😉

Also it has a neat scheduling option.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I'll check that out after the next few mental days of work at least! On that note, better get to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87