You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The HumanBot Curator Incubator & Link Drop v3.0

in #curation6 years ago

Hi @carlgnash,
Thanks for the info in the chat. I would like to become a Curator. I heard about Curie in a video about an entirely different topic and decided to check it out. I love what the Guild does. I always like things that help those who might remain unrecognized get some attention. Here on SteemIt it seems even more important. I haven't been here for very long, but have seen some talented writers doing interesting and entertaining posts that no one ever sees. Of course then there are a bunch of not so good posts that get a bunch of attention. I'd like to help in finding those diamonds in the rough.

Here is the post I tried proposing before knowing how it worked. (It is still eligible if you like it and want to submit it yourself.)

This author just joined this month and has already jumped to over 40 experience through engaging with others. She has over 180 posts, mostly comments. Her 16 posts so far are good and use a wide range of topics from her yoga, to singing, and about her book. This post brings in her own life experiences, and one that I think many will relate to. None of her posts have gotten much attention to this point, which is a shame. It definitely seems like she will be good for the community over time.

https://steemit.com/entertainment/@katrina-ariel/5-reasons-why-the-rocky-horror-picture-show-changed-my-life

Thanks for your consideration of the post and perhaps of me as a Curator.
Gene

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70588.78
ETH 3814.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51