Sort:  

Thank you for your interest!
Please read my post here for terms of the delegation. If you are agree with terms then proceed with your delegation.

Thank you for your delegation!
I will authorize bot to pay you the interest daily. Some test payments may come first. Let me know if anything happens with the payments in the future so I can investigate.

Alright I had some troubles delegating. How much did I end up delegating to you? Steemd says it is 35? https://steemd.com/@umich
Did you get 35?

Thanks for your reply. I think there is a problem. The numbers do not add up.
I run the code and I got the following as a result:
[{'id': 765738, 'delegator': 'schubes', 'delegatee': 'umich', 'vesting_shares': '10207.066610 VESTS', 'min_delegation_time': '2018-03-16T03:19:21'}]

Which says that you only delegated about 10k vests that is about 5 SP according to "steem_per_mvests" parameter from https://steemd.com/

I think you misunderstood how the delegation tool works (I did not use it myself so I dot fully understand it either). So far as I can see if you delegate one amount and then delegate another amount then the first amount is ignored while the second amount becomes the total amount of delegation. Hence, I can conclude that you do not delegate twice but instead you update your delegation.

You can check here that the delegated amount is 5 SP. Would you be able to raise it to at least 25 SP?

My account says it is delegating 15 SP. Unless do you think that since I sent 15 and then later 5. It stayed delegating the 5 SP and started the undelegation process for the remaining 10.

Yes, that's how delegations work, if you change the amount then you're editing the current delegation and the difference goes into the 7 day return process.
You can see your current delegations at https://steemworld.org/@schubes if you go to 'Delegations (Out)'
In this example you started with 10SP, edited it to 15SP, then the second edit down to 5SP, so as I understand it 10SP will return to your account in 7 days and 5SP is delegated to umich as of this post.

Thank you for clarification!

I agree with logic presented by schrosct. I got 5 SP that are available for use in upvoting (and I can get some profit from these sp) and 10 SP are frozen for 7 days and are not available to me.

Thanks @schrosct. Alright then I don't have any more than 5 SP to delegate at the moment. If you could just let me see how the process works with 5 as my SP comes out of other delegations I can eventually delegate around 100 SP over the course of around a month.

Sure. Let's do it for 5 SP. The main problem why I want a 25 SP as a lower threshold is that for smaller amounts rounding errors will perturb the percentage rate, i.e. interest=5*0.001096=0.00548 but due to rounding only 0.005 SP are paid.

Decided to powerup. You should have 25SP delegated now

Thanks for notifying me! Bot will automatically adjust the payout.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75