Pimp Your Post Thursday Videos from May 10th

in #curation6 years ago

Another great turn out of Steemians getting to know each other and sharing posts. Those who show up to Pimp Your Post Thursday are people who care about growing on the platform.

One who arrived on Thursday, sadly shared a plagiarized post. This was discovered later. Anyone found doing this is immediately banned from the server. Steem is about producing original content. If you engage in putting other people’s work forward as yours, you aren’t welcome in the Steemit Ramble.

This is the replay of the morning session:

@jonnyclearwater’s shows Hots & Shots is one of the creative projects quickly gaining traction. This is content that is needed to help grow the platform. During the evening session, jonny showed up to pimp the latest release.

Earlier @snook was in to visit the show. She and Jonny had earlier been visiting with each other. They filmed an upcoming episode of Hots & Shots at Snook’s mothers place. Many laughs were had as they shared about the experience.

We also had a visit from @idikuci who started the @comedyopenmic which is also becoming very popular on the platform. He let us know the @comedyopenmic has now become a community witness. We had a nice visit and learn a bit about this new witness.

We met one of the other partners @therealbirdman who shared with us his newest project called Therapy Thursday. Some great stuff developing on the platform and we need to give these great projects all the support we can.

This is the replay of the evening session:

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemizens to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog. The Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions are broadcast live on the Steem Star Network Radio

Support the @steemitramble Manual Curation project

I’ve been doing a manual curation project since August 2016. Recently I moved the project to its own account @steemitramble, to continue to work to bring forth quality posts for followers to be able to support. Doing this separates my personal posts from the curation project.

In addition to reading and upvoting the Steemit Ramble and those featured in it, you can support the project and the authors featured in it by:

  1. Delegating even as much as 25 SP to @steemitramble -- this will increase the voting power of the account when it votes on those curated. Delegating is like loaning me some of your Steem Power so I can vote on others posts with a larger vote.

  2. Join the curation trail on SteemAuto and then join the curation trail. The trail is called Steemit Ramble

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


steemit ramble

Sort:  

I thought I left you a comment on here........a bit scary.......
anyway thanks for recording me drunk :D so I could hear how silly I sounded LOLLL

To date, PYPT has been my favourite promotion initiative. I especially enjoyed your moderation/hosting of PYPT and the little bits of thoughts in your conversations. The session I dropped in on felt lively, welcoming but still orderly even though there was a lot of participants! For me, the session added a richer human connection to Steemit. I’ll look into this manual curation of yours too and see if I can find something to nominate. My last favourite post, the author was curied, so I don’t think that counts? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84