Art + Creativity, Brainstorming, and Community Building [Posts 10/30-11/7]

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Upvotes of the Week is a weekly record of upvotes - presenting Sndbox member content and highlighting creative / impactful work by the greater Steemit community.

Food & Travel Blog - Lunch At Mid Valley Megamall

@howtostartablog: Mid Valley Megamall is a food heaven. It's one of the most popular malls in Malaysia and you can find all types of international cuisines here, from the regular mamak store to the more expensive Japanese restaurants.

Anna, 2017 - Abstract Painting of Prima Ballerina by Anonymous Artist

@mrblinddraw: Ballet has an exceptional movement to the dance. It's both fierce and gentle all at the same time. I strive to capture the movement of the ballerina, without the ballerina. I feel like the shape of the dress shows how the ballerina moves and is a representation of stretching and motion.

My Dream - It All Started With a Book

@bree1042: I want to be a writer in English, even though English is not my mother tongue. Can I pull that off just by self-studying? Oddly enough, I think I can do it. This is the story about how I got to have that dream.

How we Built the Tricycle Hat?

@animagic: This tricycle hat was built for a halloween costume of The Shining Room 237. There were multiple steps that went into making this and I want to show it to Steemians. Get your glue guns ready, let's make this!

Formatting: Tested Ways To Improve Your Content

@jrswab: Get your title nailed down first in blogging is the best tip I learned over the past decade. When you write the title before any other content you end up writing to that title. This allows you to make a good, catchy headline to grab people's attention and deliver on the promise the title gives. People never mind 'click bait' when the content fulfills the promise they clicked on.

The Constant Need to Update Validity

@playitforward: Someone might Photoshop images better than another person, but some surgeon might be better than some other surgeon at the same type of surgery. But there's a certain respect and trust that comes with surgeons vs all creatives regardless of training level.

My Favourite 3 Investments You Might Not Know About

@jaff8: I became an investor few years ago, though it has not been very long, I'm really glad I am one now. Year in, year out, I discovered some investments that stood still when the mighty winds blew. There are times when the country would not be financially stable and investments suffer. But there are some investments that still yield profits during such times, though it might be low interest rates.

My First Post as an Official Member of Sndbox and My Commitments to SteemPH Iligan Community

@asbonclz: Hello everyone! Yesterday was unproductive day to me. I didn’t write nor posted any article as I only planned to relax for the whole day. But I got bored doing nothing and out of nowhere I checked my email and I was surprised to find @sndbox’s message on my inbox. I couldn’t believe that I was accepted!

Expanding Sndbox Growth

@themanualbot: It is a one in a million chance to find great people with great minds and hearts. Luckily, I have found aspiring steemians that shared the same thought as mine - "Helping others". I'm super excited to present to you my nominations for sndbox' growth.

A project that will benefit all who are new to Steemit

@alvinauh: This is a research conducted to ascertain some of the questions that most minnows ask when they start their journey. I aim to find these answers through surveys and interviews to help new Minnows lessen that learning curve on Steemit. However, I need your help, resteem this post and answer the survey, let's help all those who are new to Steemit!

Support Creative Authors and Impactful Projects


170817_Curation-Trail_1-01.gif

Want to support Steemit authors like these? Consider joining our curation trail! You can learn more about the @sndbox incubator mission here.

Interested in becoming a @sndbox member? Learn more about our nomination process here.


sndbox_footer.gif

Sort:  

Here's a monumentally beautiful example of teamwork and possibilities that will empower all of us as the platform find itself growing in proportions beyond most individuals. Guild writing of well curated quality articles will come to take their legitimate place and position themselves to acquire stronger stances within the platform.

Great job, again, @sndbox! Such great leadership and vision again. Thanks a lot for this precious sharing.

Namaste :)

Hmm it's great that @sndbox is curating posts, motivation for good Authors :)

I've made a post about sdnbox please at check friend

my friend made a post about tag @sdnbox, please in at visit.
thanks.

Awesome. Upvoted and followed.

Good job @sndbox..i like

The useful information and knowledge @sndbox.

I love your articles, they help me find and read creative articles. I especially love the art articles. I'm following!

This post is very inspiratif, i like this, i have upvote and resteem 👍😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86