Working Title (MSP Poetry Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I work in partnership with the MSP curation team to find and reward great quality poetry on Steemit. I manually curate 5 pieces of poetry and upvote them through @msp-curation. My top choice for the week also gets resteemed on that account. My ultimate goal is that poetry grows as a niche on steemit, and that poets have a place where their efforts can be rewarded as much as art or fiction.

My words are beyond flat.
Paper thin.
Counterfeit copies of counterfeit copies
There is a pill for that.
If you call them by Monday the side effects come free of charge.

You Can't Bend What's Broken by @tygertyger is full of sharp wit and irony that brings a smile to my face while it punches me in the gut with feels. I'm sure every poet, hell every artist, feels this at one point or another.

An ancient energy -
Spawned at the dawn of history...
Forging Universes.
Mutating Matter
Warming
Heating
Burning
Destroying
Life-Giving.

Fuego by @hartfloe explores the nature of creation and destruction through the extended metaphor of fire. The staccato beat reminds me of popping embers, and it ends with a slow burn.

Now that costume, the stranger, the figure. Gaunt, shrouded in costumes grave. Mask concealed corpse.

Blackout Poetry by @girlbeforemirror is crackling with darkness. I especially love the juxtaposition and interplay of appearance and reality.

A day be rare, crisp and clear
and only three in the fog.
So often dawn was sharp and salty
those days they reached the water.

Three Dream for the Sea by @japhofin8or inspired @girlbeforemirror above, so of course I had to check it out- and I'm glad I did! Blackout poetry is some of my favorite, mostly because I love the act of transformation. How cool is it to take something that someone else created and make it your own?

Remember this day
like a rose stored
in between pages
of worn-out books
its beauty kept
until the last petal withers

Nostalgic by @reewritesthings uses simile in a masterful way- I love how the comparisons match the theme. There's a magic and a familiarity there.


mspgif.gif



Art and pull-quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and support :)

Absolutely! I love your work ❤

I particularly liked the blackout poem by girlbeforemirror.

She is one of my favorite poets on the block chain for sure! Thanks for checking everyone out!

Thank you so much @sunravelme for the support and for the feature. <3

You're welcome ❤ keep writing the good stuff!

Something different to read.

Thank you so much for the selection my friend @sunravelme - what an honor and I am glad you enjoyed my piece on fire - I have 3 more following that acknowledging the other 3 sacred elements -

Earth

Air

Water

I hope you enjoy them too if you have a moment to read.

Thanks again for the selection!

So much love.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64