Working Title (MSP Poetry Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

A Search for the Cure by @emptyintentions is a horror narrative poem that lives up to the genre. Highly recommend, if only for the shivery feeling that it gives me!

it may become essential
to make characters
more fluid
in the overall

On Characters and Identity by @anikekirsten is a take on what is normally called "found" poetry- where you take a source of text (usually a book page of some kind, but it can be anything) and create a poem out of it. The Writer's Block has done a number of these, but this one is one of my favorites- I especially love the ending.

the little things, like you
not thinking i'm just being a poet
when i tell you how sometimes
i feel like a face without a nose.

Little Things by @djoi fills the reader with longing and makes one say "I've felt that". The ending in particular resonates.

how is it that we never can part?
you are the villain in all of my art;

The Villain in my Poetry by @lukakorba is a lovely subversion of the usual cliche love poem, of the idea that a person can inspire positive aspects within a poem.

in my delirium
I heard your voice
and followed
until I could go no further

Until by @mamadini makes me think of the dangerous aspects of love, without ever mentioning love or delving into the cliches that love poetry generally suffers from. She's a wonderful poet and you should give her a follow.

Sort:  

Thank you. Thank you. That opening poem and images blew me away... So thrilled to be on the list. Now I am going to check out the others.

Thank you for such a lovely complement from an amazing poet!

Thank you for such a
Lovely complement from an
Amazing poet!

                 - emptyintentions


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

haha I didnt even realise, thanks hiaku bot lol

Hello everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Great picks! Love seeing @mamadini get some recognition. Little Things was also, as you say, such a resonant write - the facts lain bare for us to be mirrored in.

:: blush :: thank you, dear lazarus, that means a lot (truly).

I'm supprised and honored thank you, this made my day! To be curated along with such talented poets!

Congratulations @sunravelme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So much appreciation for the curation! My poem is pledged to the animals in need over at @tarc so this is excellent news. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87