Insight Into A Special Specialized Type Of Curation Targeted For Steem/Steemit Growth In The Developing Nations.

in #curation6 years ago

It is becoming very essential to increase my frequency of posts just a bit. Normally, i post sparingly and only with a bid to educate, inspire, dispense updates and tend to many community matters that i wasn't able to tend to effectively behind the scenes. Too, to allow others the opportunity to have more of the reward pool, so to speak.

However, it is important that i post a bit more now as the steemgigs interface will begin really soon and there will be need for as much power as possible to support as many as possible. There is no doubt, that activities will increase drastically upon the start of @steemgigs because we will create an excitement and buzz that will incite everyone to offer something

Too, steemians have come to love @steemgigs and this deeply-rooted love has been evident through thick and thin.

It is also obvious that the number of steemians needing inspiration increases daily. I do a ton of curation and i see these things. Hahaha, you need to see how many introduceyourself posts we now have daily and i tell you, the vibe in these posts is different than used to be the case. There is a tone of excitement these days with new ones and in many cases testimonies to how they have heard of steemit and perceive it to be a home online, filled with awesomeness. 

These are very tiny elements and details that i take into account even when it comes to my curation activities.

With the types of communities i support, curation is now more about spreading rewards far and wide even moreso than quality of content. In these communities, sometimes a buzz, excitement, activity and especially inspiration can be more important even than financial incentive. I do think it is better to spread rewards in these communities more far-reachingly, to reach many as possible as i think this has way more substantial impact in terms of the vibe it relays from inside steemit, out.

I do think that the more impactful form of steemit growth endeavor is from inside out and these responsibilities take more than just curation overall. 

There has to be a vibe weightier than "money" all across the steemit community, so that new steemians want to join steemit and love it, even courtesy of the sole fact that we are here. Thus, there are other essential activities that i carry out in the communities beyond just curation. I am in many of the community groups on Facebook, Whatsapp etc and even at times when i don't appear always there, i am always taking a peek at the proceedings in each of these groups and many times when i end up creating a post, it is a tiny post to cater to these matters (behind-the-scenes) more far-reachingly and restore "home" into the communities e.g adjust the vibe of the community, adjust the mentality, re-inspire, talk to the leaders, maintain the buzz and excitement and most utmostly to stir and re-stir "love" etc

Hahaha, in the communities i tend to, it is not all about content or quality of content when it comes to reward distribution. "Everyone can write the best post" and in truth, many things are priceless

So curation for me and especially, with regards to the developing nations is bigger than quality content and involves alot more, "the human". If the human is in the right frame of mind, feels happy, feels good about himself, feels wanted, is inspired, stays motivated etc "quality of content" is guaranteed.

With my curation, i also instill a curriculum that teaches "receiving is an art". Wealth is not in the money etc. 

So. it no longer too matters how much the reward is on a post as what matters more (curation-wise) is the essence of the act and in many cases its timeliness and weight of the love behind it e.g while a laptop can easily be valued at 500 US dollars, to me my laptop is almost priceless or worth at least millions of dollars because of the story it carries. 

"A simple vote that gives out 2 dollars padded with love and inspiration and stories etc can mean millions of dollars in the communities i tend to".

Hahaha, i just digressed a bit but i think an insight into my mode of curation is important, so that you will understand it better, understand the gravity of this responsibility and especially understand the loving intention behind how my curation is posed. 

So, sometimes when you expect me on your post, you may see me on your comment instead and when you think the financial reward may be big, it may appear small but under-laid with so much heart, selfless, effort and love etc
"Receiving is an art!"

Henceforth, i will try to put more effort into posting a bit more frequently, not only to continue inspiring, reaching many etc but also for the loads of responsibility on behalf of many that is bound to happen in the nearest future 

e.g look at the screenshot below at my @steemgigs account and you will notice that for months, this account has hardly got to 6% in voting power and this is more than 3000 steem power, that is used by the community. 

Notice too, that though it distributes only a small amount per vote, my dear steemian family have relished using it, especially because of their love for what @steemgigs has come to represent. 
There are also identifying with "receiving is an art".

In recent times, for the most part, my posts have been mostly in a bid to cater to community matters even though on the surface it may look like a regular post.

Many times, my message in these posts, is in the undertone and each part of it speaks to an appropriate audience; "each audience identifying just what part is meant for it". You will understand this better, if you try to the decipher the mode of responses in my comment questions. Now, there is also an audience that fall into the mix and these ones exertedly visit my chat to get clarifications. 

There is alot of responsibility involved in these things (even a simple-looking post or upvote) and perhaps, consequences too and in my case, i bear the consequences because i am solid and i won't fret from bearing consequences on behalf of a brother.

Many of my posts average some 300 to 500 solidly-&-lovingly-made-comments and this is also an avenue for me to reach many more people that i have not been able to reach while curating posts or not been able to tend to in the chats etc e.g i may have chats from @gerel and have delayed in responding because of too many activities and buried chats but it would have stayed on my mind and i would see her in my comments and instantly be reminded that i have not tended to her in the chats, and i would try to reach out to her quickly here on steemit, underneath my post, then even be linked to her profile to visit with her by means of her posts etc

So note that many times, when i am not able to tend to you effectively in the chats etc, you keep on on my mind and a trigger happens when i see you in my comments, then from your comment, i may be linked to your posts or seek to reward your comment directly. 

Many times, my linkage to many posts have happened in my comment section or during my bouts of curation where i like to visit comments all around steemit, to have insight into the general current vibe of the community. 

And when i spot something in this vibe that needs adjustment, i either reach out to the leaders of these various groups and projects or turn into making a post, with an underlying message that is designed to re-instill the right mentality, vibe, excitement, information etc

Too, since steemit growth is at the core of all i do here on steemit even with my simply posts; i do these simple-looking posts to maintain and sustain a solid home here on steemit because according to me, this is the most solid form of steemit growth endeavor: 

A solid unshaken deeply-rooted exciting home here (inside steemit) and the masses out there will long to join in and stay for better or worse because of the presence of YOU and me". 

My curation does take a very different dimension from the conventional. I am after the person (the human) and touching the person's heart, even by that simple act of upvoting. 

I want to inspire YOU for long periods by means of one single upvote, thus, sometimes my curation efforts take into account "timeliness". I know my roots and these communities that i tend to and these communities have a different dimension to them than the conventional. 

Overall, the developing nations have a different way of using the internet and a very different expectation from it. 

The style of my curation is thus, one of inspiration and encouragement. I look to adjust mentality and channel passion, thus, i do sift even the not-so-good to find good in it. I seek to pass love with a tiny upvote and draw out love and this style of curation though not popular by world standards and by popular demand is essential for these communities that i cater to, till adjustment in the overall mentality happens. 

I seek to reward effort and attempts too.

In truth, our reach on steemit is close to 5,000 steemians or more already. You may not believe this but i do! 

The @steemgigs community (on discord) alone is approaching 3000 steemians and like i mentioned earlier, i am part of so so so many steemit communities and groups. 

Without much publicity, i have been in the journey of many leaders on steemit and i have been in the journey leading up to many projects that have happened on steemit. So, please understand as well, that when i may delay in the DMs etc, i may have had some impact in your journey still, by having been part of my projects that you have come to love. 

With the start of the steemgigs interface which is near, there will be so many more activities and we will look to inspire these efforts and there will be need for steem power to accomplish these things. Thus, i will try my best to increase the frequency of my posts to build on steem power of the @steemgigs account for future responsibilities on behalf of many and also to improve on my reach curation-wise, by reaching many more people in my comment section.

Overall, i want us to create a home for each one, thus, the steemgigs interface will practically start out empty and you can imagine how many more steemit posts and activities will be born out of this. We will need to support and inspire these activities, thus, i will keep powering up like i have continued to do.

However small the support we are able to distribute, we have developed a culture where receiving in itself is an art. In the communities i tend to, it is no longer exactly about content alone; it has been more about giving out as much inspiration because in truth, many things are priceless even simple blog posts

We look to spread rewards to touch as many people as possible as this also has more impact on steemit growth where everyone feels they have a chance as opposed to just few.

As for the @steemgigs interface, work is really being done to make it run fully for testing in the coming weeks. 

Every activity we do even now in simple participation with the untalented curriculum, utopian suggestions, @teardrops contributions and simple loving comments underneath my posts etc helps us improve and build its model. 

My primary aim is just to make the steemgigs interface ready for alpha and on a good server, to where it can already display a glimpse of the overall vision and is already use-able, then we will start building it together. 

We looking are looking to use @steemgigs too as a medium to celebrate as many steemians as possible, so there will be many steemians appearing on it and projects too. We will create more beauty in the search engines promoting steem/steemit also as a place online where "everyone" can go to loving applied themselves to testimonial use on behalf of a brother.

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

 

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. I run a full public RPC 256 GB node as well to balance the steem ecosystem on "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org"

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 

Let's Go!!!

Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

"Everyone has something to offer!" Why not?

Sort:  

We are working similarly, mostly behind the scenes. This is always good to hear how you're doing and what you're up to. Without you in Planet Steem, it would be lonely I think.
I really like your emphasis on being more of a human, this is your super power. I can't wait to see how Steemgigs materializes. This is exciting times, and my project is coming along as well....maybe we can collaborate somehow? Let's have working websites first....

Steem gigs is a big support for the steemians !!

Thank you for this :)

You are right, there are so many people aboard these days. Steemit is growing as it was expected of it !!
People come here only to earn money but they find so much more. A community, a bunch of amazing friends, a new lifestyle, so many lessons to learn, improvements in their work and what not !! Steemit is a life changer and much much more worth then just a source of income. I recently wrote a whole article on it, about the ways steemit has COMPLETELY CHANGED MY LIFE, and how it can change other's. Have a look at it here if you feel like.

You are right, sometimes people need to be upvoted even if they are average writers so that they have a reason to post again and this time, with better quality and efforts. But at the moment, there are still so many people who are undervalued. I try my best to help the quality posters but I can't vote everyone. I hope others also understand how important it is to support others when you have the voting power. If everyone will support 10 people, there would be enough supports on steemit.

Yes I can understand how big of a responsibility you hold here @surpassinggoogle. With great power comes great responsibility. And nobody could have used this power to the best possible way as you !!!

Thanks for your support. :)

Attachment-1.jpeg

He is doing very good, I see no better person on steemit that is ready to support undervalue writer and promoters here.
Its true some people are undervalued and they need to be seen, we can also help by resteeming their post abd ideas to help them get visibility.
I always see how @surpassinggoogle resteems post of newbies, giving them some earnings and that is like the best way to encourage them.
I wish I can elaborate on each sentence of your post but I will drop my pen here.

thank you alot

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

I can now now see the beauty of receiving

I agree with you @xpency. @surpassinggoogle is truly a great person. He gives us newbies a chance to enhance our steemit lives. He's encouraging us to post some informative and useful posts or articles for us to improve. Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for inspiring us.

@surpassinggoogle is one of the reason why i continue making informative post as legit as we can. He definitely gave us newbies hopes to our jounrey here in steemit. Your indeed correct ❤️

An all round comment. Will visit your post to read your testimony

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Hey, thanks for this !! Letme check it out :D

Steemit is really a lifechanger for many people.

People come here only to earn money but they find so much more. A community, a bunch of amazing friends, a new lifestyle, so many lessons to learn, improvements in their work and what not !! Steemit is a life changer and much much more worth then just a source of income.

I am happy i got delegated 1000SP recently and am using it to help my Uganda community.The community is steadily growing and am doing my best to gives everyone some small votes as @surpassinggoogle did to me when i was staring out.

Thats a big win !! Congratulations !! I am still not there at 1000 SP !! But I ain't going to rush. I am going to enjoy my time here :D Thanks for the vote and comment :)

I will help you with my vote friend, I hope to see you for my post. Greetings.

Keep doing the amazing work you doing and may be someone will recognise your efforts.
Thanks for the reply.

I will help you with my vote friend, I hope to see you for my post. Greetings.

Could see through your heart in this post that you have been given @surpassinggoogle's life of influence. I am also someone who got attracted to steemit when I was inform about all I was going to earn. I got here and everything changed. My information bank was broadened and my personal life had a new twist. There is just so much to do in this community.

Good post brother, just beginning to use steemit and I hope to make great friends from all over the world, very good to think about you and you're right, every day we think different things and why not post them.? successful friend, and I hope to see more posts of yours that motivate others.

You welcome to steemit, this is the community that you post a beautiful content and also as a curator with reward, thanks to @surpasssingoole i can't afford to miss your post.

I think you can also go through his previous posts, maybe you can still put an effort into one of the most recent contests he organized. You see, contests by @surpassinggoogle are humanity driven and factors in the untalented who might have lost time in joining in. His goal @surpassinggoogle is that no one is left out on his parties. Check his blog for previous posts pls.

i agree with you, your are right

I totally agree with you. The little votes I got on my first set of posts were the driving force that led me to keep posting here on steemit. The impact of the gestures by @surpassinggoogle, he himself won't be able to put together until after a long while. Thanks for being the great man who help people grow that you are @surpassinggoogle.

You are right, sometimes people need to be upvoted even if they are average writers so that they have a reason to post again and this time, with better quality and efforts. But at the moment, there are still so many people who are undervalued. I try my best to help the quality posters but I can't vote everyone. I hope others also understand how important it is to support others when you have the voting power. If everyone will support 10 people, there would be enough supports on steemit.

This is so true as I am a living testimony to this, I wasn't that good in writing when I joined the platform but was inspired to develop myself and which I'm still doing till now as a result of the up-vote I obtained on my posts. There are a lot of steemians out there that needs to be inspired also too, so no matter how small your power is you can still be a source of inspiration to others out there just as @surpassinggoogle is a source of inspiration to us all.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for this article, the rate of new intake here on steemit really amaze me. Everyday New and Great post are being made here and it is very impossible To cover them all, sometimes People with enough sp Found it difficult to help others,knowing fully well that this upcoming set of People need encouragement from them to bless the Community with what the have. Am happy i Joined @steemgigs, i learn every day form there. Thanks @surpassinggoogle for your selfless support here in the Community. You are truly a role modem.

Aww Terry. You don't have to explain how you curate, but I'm glad you did. I too see the emphasis on curating and only voting for the best content.

I'm like you in the sense that I also see the value and the heart in peoples posts. One doesn't necessarily need to have 300 plus words, great quality photos to be considered an upvote worthy post.

Most times it's the sincerity and the honest way they have approached a situation that will move me.

There's so many of those posts. They all need to be rewarded. Im glad you're doing it 💗

There's so many of those posts. They all need to be rewarded. Im glad you're doing it 💗

So many of them but everywhere I look, @surpassinggoogle is there. steemgigs, untalented, untalented-adjustments, teardrops etc. He is everywhere making a difference in someone's life. I really do appreciate what he is doing.

You're right there! It's very rare that I will get to a post Terry hasn't upvoted yet. He's a love machine 💗

Hahaha, you are watching. Thank you

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

I'm always watching 👀 when you think I'm not there.... I'm there ;) I just have crappy internet lol

Most of my posts have always been about me writing my heart out, with emotions and a peek into who i am, connecting with people. I see that in this post and i thank you for all you do. You make it way easier for us with your motivations. Thank you.

@surpassinggoogle, following you all along explained to me something about you...

You care more about other humans on this platform and I guess on other communities and in life generally.

This has greatly reflected on your post today having disclosed why you post sparingly just because you want others too to benefit from the reward pool. That's being very considerate.

But your post does not stop others from earning. I mean I want to read more of your posts

At least the sky is too wide for birds to collide except for mating purposes.

I see you are doing great!
Keep on the good work!

Most times it's the sincerity and the honest way they have approached a situation that will move me.

Exactly sir. So many posts going unnoticed and its people like @surpassinggoogle that makes a difference. The sincerity in a post, the honesty, the love is really what matters.

indeed a good comment @bearone..well @surpaasinggoogle fits to be agood man for he knows how to touch the hearts of people who inspires steeming at all. Most of the steemians right know really fulfill devotions about their nwork in order to have a good curations and be appreciated by all but a man like you @surpassinggoogle is such a kind one for having a big heart in upvoting blogs that were simple yet definitely touches your heart..keep it up always sir as well as you sir @bearone

Hahaha i am now seeing more of your comments and the effort. Awesome

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

its my greatest pleasure to wrok it for you..you are such a big inspiration for us sir @surpassinggoogle

Like you told me in your last post, we keep the memories of our loved ones alive by living a life of influence and you are sure living it and i am touched by it. You have no idea how deep what you do runs. The kind acts behind the $2 weighs even more. Thank you sire.

I saw the other comment with hugs and kisses. I will still try to get to it. My browser crashes everytime. It is tough. You know before, you could respond to comments straight from replies but now it isnt the same and it got harder since them. But i have it in mind or perhaps here. Thank you for never-ending love

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

very much welcome sir

I think you are right. I have myself participated in a lot of photography contests. I have uploaded some of my best photos and saw what others post. There are professional photographers who put their lifes best work here on steem. I think these photos are worth rewarding. A lot of effort goes into taking a good photo compared with writing a blog post.

So yes. Many things are priceless really

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

So yes. I didn't to. I normally don't but i am hoping it teaches something too. I know you understand that type of curation and especially the perhaps, more delicate communities we tend to.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

I understand 💗 exactly what you mean and I believe others also heard your subliminal message 😉 I'm hoping to see a new trend in curation habits on Steemit from here on in.

Let me know if you need help with @teardrops. You know I'm just a click away.

If its about the contents and the quality of the images, i don't stand a chance against professionals, but i'm still glad that there are people whos base for up-voting is the sincerity of the posts, your idea of rewarding all posts as it deserves to be rewarded is commendable. Well said @bearone thank you @surpassinggoogle

In fact Terry was the one who helped me throughout my newbie days here. I just salute him for his love and dedication to the platform, especially in helping build a great community.

I'm like you in the sense that I also see the value and the heart in peoples posts. One doesn't necessarily need to have 300 plus words, great quality photos to be considered an upvote worthy post.

I do agree with @bearone, it's not quantity but the quality and effort should be evident in such a post, which shows sincerity and not just a shabby effort to make quick cash, which in the long run will encourage quality content that will add value to the steemit community and the world in general.

THIS is very true. Some people are not just good with words and they try their best to put something through. The excitement and efforts should be encouraged by upvoting
Making 1$-2$ in a post are some people’s dreams. @surpassinggoogle has been a blessing and inspiration to the untalented
This makes us want to do better and create more quality post.
@bearone Thank you for also trying to encourage the untalented.

Keep the inspiration coming my friend! People need it.

Hahaha thank you alot bro

You are absolutely right, people need inspiration to move always forward, and i want to say that good things tough to attain, and to grow on Steemit we have to strive hard initially and if you do hard work then you will grow for sure.

Stay Blessed.

Inspiring words from you @surpassinggoogle..I yearn to read post from you everyday since it boast my morale...with nothing so much to say but this words that all wrapped your personality...you are more than a steemians...you are the our hero, the knight in shining armor...Thank you!

I like your words in here dear terry

"Henceforth, i will try to put more effort into posting a bit more frequently, not only to continue inspiring, reaching many etc but also for the loads of responsibility on behalf of many that is bound to happen in the nearest future "

Thank you a whole lot

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Your post is very genuine. I am fairly new to this community, and was not anticipating myself liking this platform so much. It really does feel different, or "at home" if you will. Since I have been here, I have seen a ton of awesome and unique IntroduceYourself posts and can see this platform really taking off. Keep encouraging and spreading the love!

Awesome testimonies already. I tell you, it is so so so likeable. You should also get on the chats too to feel more of the vibe and attend meetups soon and you will feel the steemit effect. it is awesome. Welcome on steemit. There are many discord servers you can join. One is underneath my post

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thanks for the suggestion, I'm definitely going to join. I'll be on the lookout for any meetups near me as well!

I am so happy that you are carrying us along, you are very much appreciated in my side of the world and we shall continue to support @steemgigs and @teardrops. When I started my teardrops logo, could not even believe I could draw but seeing all those entries just lit a fire in me.

Thank you for inspiring us!

Yep you are one lit switheart and my sweetheart. Your effort there touched me. I will see more of you. Keep on sweet. Many times, true talent is in the attempt. That is how i found me

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

valuable post let us all work in one direction to make steemit a valuable cryptocoin

I think almost half of what I earned since I started posting here on Steemit is from you. Thank you so much for the support. 🙏🏾

By the way, I love the blue steemgigs logo. 😍

3AA8A7FA-9796-4E8A-977F-39B2C078CB5E.jpeg

Keep Sharing! 🍻

I thought I was the only one with that kind of testimony. Terry is indeed our live-wire. Unknowing to him, he has been putting food on my table.

Hahaha i am glad. I wish i could do more. With steemgigs i feel it will get easier cos i can delegate tasks more than is the case now

I like the blue logo the best as well.

think almost half of what I earned since I started posting here on Steemit is from you. Thank you so much for the support.

You can say that out loud bro...he has indeed been a blessing.

That's a pretty woman.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Defining impact is defining @surpassinggoogle. We all stayed long enough because he created a great atmosphere to stay.

Thank you. We have a long way to go. This will be more obvious soon. The model for teardrops is evolving and deep down, that is where i see more of our world

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Hahaha sweet one, i am glad

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

With the types of communities i support, curation is now more about spreading rewards far and wide even moreso than quality of content. In these communities, sometimes a buzz, excitement, activity and especially inspiration can be more important even than financial incentive.

Terry you are doing so great amongst communities and I am so proud of you.

I will help you with my vote friend, I hope to see you for my post. Greetings.

Be inspired to do better

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87