You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-Thinking Curation

in #curation6 years ago

Lol, my favorite quotes from your post:

"Will this work? no"

and

"Sadly, the real world of Steemit has bots. So many bots!"

Well thought out.

The longer I'm on here, the more I realize Steemit should be thought of as more of a game.

Also the longer I'm on here, the quality and length of my posts decrease dramatically!

Sort:  

Right now SteemIt is a platform that talks about SteemIt. That feels weird to me. "Here's a post on SteemIt talking about how to make money on SteemIt."

Great, but what is the value of SteemIt other than being a self-serving money making platform?

I'd love to see SteemIt grow as a social media platform. I'd love to see more photography, philosophy, pets, cooking, news, etc popping up in the popular posts feed - And I think that can happen, but it will require a major change in how curation is handled.

Yeah that'd be nice, then again I'm pretty tired of photography and pets as well.

How it shakes out, only time will tell I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68481.59
ETH 3611.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27