You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Manual Curation

in #curation6 years ago

hi @katrina-ariel, I don't use bots, I like to curate myself and interact with the authors and posts that really resonate with me. I don't have SP though so I really try and engage with my comments and feedback.

There are so many amazing posts out there that can get lost in this big ocean, as I don't have much SP i try and resteem to help out.
I've also started a weekly post reintroducing new steemians that have come on tho the platform.
To be honest I find I don't have enough hours in the day, as you said it is really hard to keep up, but I try.
Trying to find ways to contribute to the community with not having SP well i have 2cents tops. looking forward to the day when I can really reward good content with a upvote that reflects the work gone in.

Sort:  

I hear you. My SP is a little higher because someone was kind enough to give me a delegation until I build up enough for a slider on my own. But before that happened, I often could only comment on some posts, when I'd done as much voting as I could do each day. Comments are so important. Even if someone doesn't upvote my post, if they leave a heartfelt comment it is very meaningful to me. After years of blogging and writing without a lot of readers seeing my work, Steemit has provided something that gives me courage and more confidence as a writer: a way to connect with readers. This is a blessing for a writer, and I'm grateful for it! Your blog posts always inspire me. Steem on!

Thank you @katrina-ariel, yeah the comments mean alot to me, they are so inspirational and motivational for me. This is my first time blogging and I am really enjoying all the interaction I get to have with everyone, Steemit has introduced me to some amazing people that I have really enjoyed connecting with all. really glad to have found you on here x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63