Daily Disco Banger # 5 and 6

in #curation6 years ago

I've been slacking! So I'll serve up two juicy disco cuts today, instead of the usual one!

Let Me Down Easy by Rare Pleasure
Released: 1976
Label: Cheri Records
Country: US

An all time great, influential beyond compare. The opening piano chord stabs provide the basis for two of my personal favorite House tunes; Paul Johnson's incomparable classic "Music's In Me" and David Morales floor filling smash hit "Needin U'". Samples and inspiration aside, this track stands up on its own as a bona-fide "cry your eyes out and twirl madly on the dancefloor" cut. Get deep into that one and let me know how you like it.

Touch Me by Fonda Rae
Released: 1984
Label: Streetwave Records
Country: UK

I do realize "Touch" is misspelled. I don't know if that is due to an intentional misspelling or a misprint in record the record production, but that is what the label on the wax says. This one is a mid 80's electro/disco groover. My favorite version is the 12' single version, but there is a badass Breakdancing version on the B side of the original record. That synth melody at the beginning never fails to get my hips moving.

"Touch me baby, drive me crazy. all night long. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67