Hey! Have Ya Met... October 9, 2018

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

curation.png

Today I attended @shadowspub' Curation Corner. Shadow and her guests spoke about the importance of curation to help those new accounts, especially after HF20. It is going to be harder for those who are new to SteemIt to do the much-needed comment, comment, comment. This could possibly cause the new Steemians to become frustrated and leave without realizing they really weren't here for the money, but the community. This got us to thinking about what we could do to help.

bitmoji20181009092810.png

We decided we were going to do our bit and introduce you to people we think you would love to get to know and would make a great addition to our SteemIt World. Right now, because we are so new ourselves, we want to take it slow and make sure we don't overextend ourselves. At this point, we are wanting to try this out and see how it goes. The intent here is to help you meet some of the amazing new people out there who you might have missed. So, without further ado...

introducing.png



ladyavalon.png

This is @ladyofavalon and she begins her introduction asking, "Do I go by the popular route and list the number of labels I have acquired: seeker, scholar, researcher, adventurer, pilgrim, lecturer, mentor, coach, quantum healer, mother, alchemist, love rebel, unschooler?" She already sounds like one of us here in the SteemIt Universe. In her introduction post, we are greeted with a selection of beautiful photos and wonderful formatting (ya'll know how much Ren just loves a well formatted post).

Please take a moment and visit her introduction post and welcome her warmly. Visit her post HERE


uwkb.png

Everyone, meet @uwkb also known as Mike in Revelstoke BC. Mike is a photographer and says, "I love landscape photography, and being surrounded by mountains, lakes and rivers, there is rarely a season or day when you couldn't get a great photo." This post said so much to us because we also are called to mountains, lakes and rivers (and photography, as well). His photos are beautiful and we really feel he will fit in well here.

Take a moment and welcome this amazing photographer by stopping by his post. Visit his post HERE



We will be bringing you a couple of introductions as we find some of the amazing people, so stay tuned and let's see who else is coming to our community.
signature.png

Sort:  

Hi @xcountytravelers, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @shadowpubs and @ladyavalon don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @shadowspub and @ladyofavalon ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Why yes, yes I did. Thanks for catching that. The items have been changed to the correct ones.

Aww this is a nice idea ren and scott!!! I will check them out right now as my support to you guys!!! And also because these people needs our support!!! Heading over there now!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so very much! I just had to do something. I remember how sad I felt that we only had 12 upvotes on our introduction post. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xcountytravelers/travel-with-us Granted, I had no clue how to do the formatting, but I worked really hard and felt like no one cared. I just felt I needed to do something to encourage.
Ren

Same here Ren, well my introduction wasn’t much of a good post. I still didn’t know nothing back then. Though I get it how it was frustrating that nobody gets to see you o welcome you here. The good thing was, I have @maquemali she was here first before me. So having her made it so easy.. I’m just glad that you guys are doing something so yup you have my support!!! I already visited both of them!! Congratulations on your brilliant idea!!! 💕❤️💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are one very lucky girl to have me around! 😉😛🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha yes I'm the lucky one and your the annoying one! So let's just say 50-50 luck having you around hahahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahahhaha you cant get annoyed! You love the attention! hahahahaah

Who me? We're you just talking about yourself again? Hahahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

No honey! Its all you.. dont change the subject! hahahahahahhaha

This is an awesome thing for you two to do!!!!! Curation is a key way to make those newbies stand out even more!!!! I'll head over to their pages and check them out :)

nice work you two!!! :)

Thank you. You and @shadowspub were the inspiration!

Well that feels awesome! :) Love inspiring cool things that spread more cool things! hehehe

How sweet of you to do this! I was actually thinking the same thing... alas, you had thought way ahead of me!!

I love love the whole idea! Its so great to extend any form of assistance to newbies as well.

Awesome idea miss renn and sir scott!! Count me in too! ❤

Gotta stalk over them and spread some love love love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, great minds! Get out there and let's Welcome Wagon the heck out of them!
Ren

I just did!!! Hahahahah

Yes! Cheers to great minds!! 😂🍻🥂

Posted using Partiko Android

Well now you have to come up with something! Hahaha the pressure is now yours

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha i run out of ideas... dont you dare pressure me!

This is a wonderful idea! Thank you so much for introducing new people to the community, will check it out a.s.a.p.!

XOXO to you two!

Thanks. We appreciate you as well.

This week's Curation Corner was the most useful thing I attended lately. Great hosts! Participants impressed me with their active and educated positions on the topics set. Thanks for making this post.

It really was. I was so moved by the fact that we are a community and need to act like it. Therefore we thought we would give curation a try.

nice work @xcountrytravelers ... great initiative .. keep up the great work.

Thanks. Its actually your fault. I love that it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99