You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (May 8th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for the honour :) I'm in the middle of writing My curie story as well :) . Thanks very much for the encouragement @curie has provided, every time in perfect time to boost my spirits and engage me more. I will try to keep improving. Thanks also for the mention on my art... as I'm torn between illustration, music, writing and photography and "fantasy" is the gathering thread but I don't love any thing over the others... Fantasy is my consistency if there is such a thing... So what else can I say except that I'm humbled and grateful? Thanks.
Also congratulations to all the featured artists and writers in this author showcase.
Best wishes!

I also want to say thanks to open mic contest... It is so encouraging, I've participated twice and both times have made it... among so much talent I'm just so humbled. The previous song I won it with did not have this feedback and I guess in part it is thanks to curie, thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations once again @yidneth for winning Steemit Open Mic Week 84 and for being featured on the Curie Author Showcase! It's so exciting to see you doing well on Steemit and look forward to hearing more from you soon.

Once more grateful of the welcome. Actually Gene picked the post before we knew I would win, so it is a case of dual synergy and encouragement. I just posted a song with full production some posts ago. I would love your opinion. Still best reward of open mic is to make me feel enough playing solo on a humbler set. Maybe I am finding myself as an acoustic act through open mic and dlive concerts. And it is something I needed. I will confess I had not done my reading properly and first time I participated I was not even aware of the rewards. And it did take me by surprise. Was just giving ago to participate as I had engaged with so many friends there. I will not deny welcome be, hope my third album become real is a possible dream and it will help.
I will continue to join when time allows, and always sweet to be wrapped by so many dreamers.

You truly are amazingly talented in so many ways I wouldn't have felt right if I left any of those talents out! Love being able to shine a light on your music though. Happy to see you win the Open Mic too, so well-deserved.

Thank you so much. Blush. Deeply honoured. Fot me, music, art, writing and photography are just tools for the same thing, storytelling. And when it reaches out and touch someone's heart or you feel your message is understood it is such a thrill. Thank you.
About open mic I cannot be more grateful too. I have only participated twice and have won twice (week 78 and 83). So now I am almost scared what to do next lol. There is so much talent, raw, polished, newbies, veterans... It is a humbling experience and for me the encouragement I needed, as I have felt so small since moving and not having a band to wrap me. But this recognition with such simple set up is like like you, on your own is a also enough 💚 And I am encouraged deeply. Besides all I make here will fund my 3rd album. My life in the real does not allow me to invest in music at the moment so I think of this as a way to crowdfund.
Thanks so much all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91