Photographic visit to the San Daniele Nature Oasis - Italy

in #curie6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Yesterday was particularly hot so I thought about bringing my parents into a naturalistic oasis.

P1011035.jpg

The incredible thing is that the oasis has been preserved at the behest of the people who live nearby.

In 1998 there was a serious threat: the opening at the site of a landfill for special handling of industrial sludge, highly toxic to the environment.

Thanks to the commitment of the municipal administrations of the territory and the work of a spontaneous committee of citizens, after ten years of political and legal battles, this threat has been permanently thwarted and the area transformed into the welcoming Oasis that I was able to visit.

The area is divided into areas equipped for people and others are wilder to guarantee the normal development of nature.

P1011022.jpg

The area is bordered by majestic trees and as soon as you enter you can find benches and tables to relax...

P1011058.jpg

There is a sensory educational path where the visitor walking barefoot can feel the different types of materials it is made of with his feet.

P1011025.jpg

P1011023.jpg

P1011027.jpg

I was struck by this part of the path ... does not it hurt your feet?
Is it a path specifically for Hobbits? :D

P1011026.jpg

In the oasis there are many marshy areas but unfortunately I did not see interesting animals to photograph ...
I tried to capture with a photo the elegance of Typha Latifolia.

P1011024.jpg

We walked the wooden steps that led us to the oaks path...

P1011030.jpg

Here is my dad who slowly moves forward...
Rehabilitation is going well and we are happy!

P1011031.jpg

It had just rained and I really like nature just after the rain. Colors become vivid and leaves shine...

P1011034.jpg

At one point we came out of a tree-lined path and were surprised by the vastness of the area before us.

P1011036.jpg

After traveling a large grassy field we came to a large pond crossed by some bridges and wooden walkways.

P1011038.jpg

A group of ducks accompanied us along the way...

The wooden walkway is very impressive.
Follow it gives beautiful sensations ... the sound of water and animals, were the only elements that heard our ears, really relaxing!

P1011049.jpg

The place was perfect for a photo...

  • Hey mom, you know you're beautiful?!

Click !!

P1011046.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this photographic visit to the naturalistic oasis.
Thank you for visiting, if you liked the post, let me know! ; D

Sort:  

Hi alequandro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I like your post for been so simple and straightforward. And your photography beautiful, as always :)
Glad to see that your father is getting better. He is lucky to have such a caring son!

Thank you! I'm glad you appreciate my posts.
Yes, my parents were good teachers of life!

Lovely post, hobbit path... lol. I might have been able to handle it when I was a kid, but I'm too much of a tenderfoot now. I do like visiting marshlands for the water, plants and wildlife, but to have such a stunning mountainous view that is not common. I near a few beautiful mountain lakes, but I'm a rather poor photographer so I don't get a lot of pictures.
I enjoyed the post and the simplistic approach you took.

Thank you! I'm still trying to understand my personal post style. Your opinion is useful to confirm the right approach.
I looked on google for some pictures of where you live.
What beautiful landscapes!

I listened to your song...
You have a good voice, keep it up!

Thank you, I flopped on the song this week. I recorded it and went to upload it and it was out of focus. I didn't have the time to spend to do it over again.
I enjoy it here very much. I have a friend from Italy, he is a cruise ship captain, hopefully when we both have time I will get to make a trip to Italy with him.

Occasionally these carelessness happen...
You will surely like Italy, it can not be otherwise!

So many beautiful trees around. It always feels great to spend time in nature..

That bare foot walking path though... Not sure I will wanna walk there barefooted but I like the creative idea behind it.

Your Mum is beautiful...

Yes, I love nature. I think that spending time in nature is essential.
I have not walked on that path but like you I appreciate it. I saw children having fun walking on it.
Thank you! My mother thanks you for the compliment! 😃

Yeah, it is essential. It's sad that we often miss out on that.. Kids always wanna explore, yeah? lol.

You're welcome. My regards to her..

Hello very nice photos the walking path with different textures looks pretty cool:) i really like the photo in black and white of your father on the bridge.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this post.
I like to use black and white, in some cases the images become more expressive...

Yes i totally agree black and white photos can definitely enhance an expression:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97